You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: You need a tough mindset

in Team Uganda3 years ago

It is motivating as your sister and you overcame the loss of your father working from a very young age, even if one falls we have to get up again and if we fall again we must get back up to achieve our purpose.

I know you are not asking me but 3 months ago I invested $ 2500 in steem that was all my money that I kept from the sale of my house I thought that by publishing and voting content with that I could survive, but I was wrong as I currently live rented, They raised the monthly rent and inflation in Venezuela rises little by little every week, in the end, for not making history long, I ended up withdrawing the 4750 steem that I had in steempower to buy an economic house to ensure a roof for my 2 daughters.

When I withdraw all my steem I managed to collect the $ 2350 of the house I wanted to buy, but with my bad luck two nights before the purchase of the new house, some thieves jumped over the wall in the backyard and tied my hands and feet both me and my husband and my daughters were already asleep, the thieves took everything I had of value including the dollars, sometimes I think how the thieves knew about the dollars I think it could have been a neighbor.

Currently my husband and I are living in a regrettable situation but I know that with effort and dedication we can get ahead again.

Sort:  

I'm so sorry! Such a sad story. Praying you get out of your current situation.

Thank you.. 🤗

 3 years ago 

That's so tough. Sorry for such a tough challenge. Thanks for enduring through it all with your husband.

Thank you, if this is a new challenge for us to start again from scratch and go back to having what we had before.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63117.29
ETH 2601.03
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.76