You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: INTRODUCING COMMUNITIES + 50 OTHER FEATURE UPDATES

in SteemPeak5 years ago

It's amazing how much you guys accomplish. I really appreciate all your hard work.

I am having a problem I don't know how to resolve with the changes to notifications. I need to limit notifications to replies, and the addition of upvotes, mentions, and the like clutters the feed and reduces my ability to engage with folks. Please let me know how to limit notifications to replies only, so that I can promptly respond to folks kind enough to reach out to me, which I presently am unable to do because I can't prevent the bell icon from reporting every upvote and mention.

Also, I understand the pecuniary interest most have regarding their upvotes, but I am far more interested in knowing the percentage of an upvote, rather than it's monetary value, as this is a more relevant gauge of interest than the wealth of the person, and that is more relevant to my concerns. Is there a way to restore the prior gauge of upvotes?

Thanks!

Sort:  

The notifications system is being developed by @roadscape over at Steemit INC.
You could ask to see if he has any plans.

Also we have a filter system that may help in the meantime. You could view this full list and filter them pretty easily.

image.png

I do very much appreciate the substantive and responsive reply. I must have missed that in all the excitement. =p

Thanks!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63179.13
ETH 2573.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.72