Collage Contest 2: My first attempt with Time

in Collage5 years ago

ByCarmenYanes - copia.jpg

Hello! How's everybody?

This is a little different post, well, really different from what I always do. If I am not so bad in the head (which may be lol), this is my first time doing a Collage. I am not an expert in the field of Collage but it is something I wanted to do since last year (For some reasons ...), I postponed it for a long time but this year @georgeboya had the initiative to create a contest of this style (which it's great) so I wanted to try it.

I had many ideas to create my collage, but, there is always a but, unfortunately! The ideas I had, I wanted them to express something, that they were more of the problems and situations that are happening today, Something like critical art. Only, well, first I can not find images that served me (I imagine that because of my ignorance in the field I did not know how to look for them ...) I visited www.maxpixel.net , pixabay.com too, but I found it a bit difficult and with the internet in mode "Idiot, unusable," that is, in his native state, the search was even worse, the truth is that in the end I worked with what I found.

According to me, what I present today has to do with time (And not only because I have the lol watches ...) Beyond that, it has a lot to do with me, the truth is that in my life things have happened that many Sometimes I look back and say I was an idiot for not taking advantage of it! in others maybe I was very lucky. The truth is that time passes very fast and I can not stay static, without doing anything about it, so doing this helped me to notice many that I have to change. I do not have a step by step itself, but I will leave a small gif so you can see the process a bit.

FINAL RESULT


ByCarmenYanes - copia.jpg


thtte-yanes.png

GIF

anigif.gif

thtte-yanes.png

MATERIALS USED:

Laptop
Photoshop
Wacom Bamboo Tablet

Sources of the images I used to perform this participation.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15

thtte-yanes.png

Grateful to all of you for seeing and supporting my new work, I would be very happy if you leave me in the comments your opinions and criticisms regarding this style or my work. Tell me what you think of this, if you don't like it, if it seems wrong, if it's weird, whatever, just say it. Sincerity matters more.

thtte-yanes.png

See you soon dear community, thank you for viewing and supporting my publications. 😜

ByCarmenYanes.gif

Copyright @yanes94 - All rights reserved.
Sort:  

Wowwwww its amazing dear Carmen:) I love the idea and the way you composed all the different images:) You even cut the planets, so cool:) I think for the first time you did an excelent work and i hope you will make more collage in the future. You are talented and so hard working that you can do anything in art:) Thank you so much for taking part:)

Hello honey, sorry for the late but I'm without Internet "again"... "How strange, right?" XD, the truth is that it cost me a little and I really wanted to do something else but as I mentioned in the post the topic of the images did not help me much... but good, if you, that you are the expert in this style of art You say it's fine that makes me very happy... yes, I might continue doing Collage, I really liked doing it... but I must learn. ;)

I understand and if you make more collages you will see that finding images takes a looooot of time. Sometimes more than making the collage,lol. Its a bit like curation, finding among a sea of images the right one:) You are lucky because you can have a very helpful teacher in a very low price cost,lol.

Thank you again for taking part dear Carmen, its an honor for me:)

Yes!!! I saw that... and in my case it was more complicated since I was searching between pages where the images were completely free so as not to have copyright problems... in the collage you can only use images without copyright?

OH!!!! What an interesting proposal, the bad thing is that I like demanding teachers, who are hard-handed since I like to learn that way ... will that teacher accept such conditions? XD

Ok, you're welcome love... it was a pleasure, if you continue with your insurance contest there you will have me. ;)

Yes the images must be free of copyrights. There a lot of libraries of images that you can choose and even use precut png images to make your life easier:)

The teacher accepts the conditions and he will be as hard-handed and demanding as it can be;)

Hello!

This post has been manually curated, resteemed
and gifted with some virtually delicious cake
from the @helpiecake curation team!

Much love to you from all of us at @helpie!
Keep up the great work!


helpiecake

Manually curated by @georgeboya.


@helpie is a Community Witness.

Thank you very much dear. ;)


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.
@c-squared runs a community witness. Please consider using one of your witness votes on us here

Thank you very much.

Wow! Amazing work!

Thank you very much!!!

Honestamente este trabajo está brutal!! Qué gusto es mirar todo el concepto que lograste. Un gran saludo @yanes64

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 65353.52
ETH 2654.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.84