You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Impressions of the Third Grade: Collage Community Contest #1

in Collage4 years ago

Hi AG! You know how I study your collages before I read about them. Here are the things that came to my mind...What is with that mean looking teacher? Then my eyes went right to "the scream" and I thought, "uh oh, this is not going to be good." Then I saw the haves and have nots...more trouble. I then remembered how we discussed briefly about our 2nd and 3rd grades and how they were not good times for us. And then I thought, "This is about you AG!" What a terrific collage to convey what your life was like at that time. Thank goodness for the teacher that taught you phonics.
I also liked how you showed the process; very interesting and it shows just how much time and effort you put into this collage. I am even more impressed now! You go girl! : )

Sort:  

Hello @whatisnew :)

Thank you for 'reading' my collage.

When I taught high school (years ago) all my students had been diverted from mainstream classes because they couldn't take pressure. The school was for kids with severe emotional issues. I able to help them, because I could relate to their 'outsider' experience, and they knew it. So, it was good that I went through a couple of hard years. Gave me insight that was put to use eventually.

So nice of you to stop by and appreciate my 'art'. I may not be skilled, but I am expressive :))

Hugs from your friend,
AG

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 59856.14
ETH 2986.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.63