You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Impressions of the Third Grade: Collage Community Contest #1

in Collage4 years ago

What a most uplifting account my dear friend <3 I am always, always very interested in people's personal narratives. But even more so when those people have a special place in my heart.

I was mostly curious by how you depicted the teacher in the image to be a menacing one, while you described your real teacher as being kind. I suppose the depiction in your illustration goes beyond her, then. Perhaps it's a depiction of the entire (judgmental) system (?)

Incredible project! I wonder how it might have felt to revisit your ascent to the top of that mountain! And by the way, it was beautiful to read your first encounter and amazement with a library. To think that you went from having a delayed start with the world of words to being a passionate, captivating writer.

A climb to the very top indeed! ;)

Ps: I love that photo !

With growing respect and admiration,
Your friend in Portugal <3 :*

Sort:  

Dear Abigail 🌼

Thank you so much for visiting. You know I thought of you when I wrote this...so many psychological aspects to this narrative.

You are correct: The sinister teacher represents judgment, in general, the emotional impact of that from the school establishment. It was a sobering lesson, to see the transformation in people just because I could perform. Children are tender, vulnerable creatures. Teachers have such an influence. All children in their care, regardless of ability or skill level, deserve respect and regard. I think that's the message I tried to convey in my collage.

I'm so glad you liked the picture of my house. It may not have been 'fit for company' (we were in a panic if we heard tires on the driveway!), but I loved that house. And the dog...best in the world 😇

It may be cold in Portugal and New York, but you bring sunshine into my day with your visit.
All happiness, peace and health to you and your family,

Love,
AG

<3 :* :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.031
BTC 57111.61
ETH 2875.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.69