A Note to Bullies

in OCD4 years ago (edited)

ps4lf2.jpg


@JustinSunSteemit, this is for you...

It is a perversion of human nature that bullies, such as yourself, tend to play the role of victim.

After your hostile takeover and deception, this is how you make peace, Justin, with fighting words: issuing ultimatums, veiled threats & f-bombs?


uf6krw.jpg


Show more humility, man, and don’t insult our intelligence. It’s wiser to respect the values and founding principles of the rich, diverse community that you’ve ‘partnered’ with.

Despite what Ned might have led you to believe, we are not here to be bought and sold, or lied to or bullied.

Controlling independent-minded others is a (spiritual) impossibility; those who try, are doomed to live in a state of agitated insecurity. This should be a lesson to all bullies, big and small.


8xpyt9.jpg


Look at dictators on the world stage—- how they are all, eventually, toppled. Historically, it does not end well, my friend, what begins with a violation of trust and abuse of power.

The greater the number of souls you try to control, the greater your frustration and insecurity.

We, Steemians, are willing to walk through fire to protect the community we created through hard work and love.

In the interest of everyone involved, I beseech you to reconsider your options as well as your approach...


fxmoib.jpg


Art: Luis Jimenez

Sort:  

He deleted that post. I'm assuming he wrote it that way intentionally, with the plan of deleting it later, after the community offers every possible reaction known to man. Now it just looks like everyone went nutty for no reason....

You're kidding me! But, what's the point, after we've all seen it? Another gaslighting dictator ... Sigh Bring on the clowns --- more mindless distractions, please!

I went there, said my piece, the way I say things. All walks of life are welcome here. To me, him deleting that made me feel like I wasted my time. Blah.

But now I'm hearing there's a big discussion about to go down in Pal, I think. I'm not sure where. I don't go behind the scenes much and socialize with anyone.

Mindless distractions. Those take too much mind to produce regularly.

Haha, good paradoxical quip about mindless distractions ;)

Waiting and seeing; meantime, band plays on as ship sinks...

Sublime human response, the miracle of art :
addressing danger & death with beauty & love.

Yay!
Your post has been boosted with ESTM. Keep up the good work!
Dear reader, Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.me/esteem

Thank you, guys. As part of protest against Dictator Sun, I intend not to use Steemit.

Also, shared as a reply to Justin Sun’s pinned Tweet

ESTM Boosting refund to @yahialababidi!
Due to one of these reasons:
1. Not posted from eSteem apps.
2. Already curated by eSteem team.
3. Need bit more improvement on quality of post.
4. Might be too old post.
5. User already received vote in last couple hours, you can try boosting again afterwhile.
Android, iOS, Windows, Mac, Linux
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.me/esteem

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61293.86
ETH 2930.90
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.65