You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Leaked Footage Showing the Consequences of the Chinese Government's Response to CoViD-19

in OCD5 years ago (edited)

I was raised on an island in Alaska, nearly feral. As a result of my upbringing, I am incapable of tolerating oppressive institutions, and would die in China, insofar as I am able to grasp what is revealed in your video.

I have, from time to time, resorted to returning to the forests of America to live, as the oppressive effects of such institutions overwhelmed me. I do not think China could offer me such refuge today. Should such oppression become the norm in America, I would likely be killed quickly by the thugs enforcing such oppression, because I am incapable of tolerating it.

Thanks for providing this footage, and the explanation. I hope every advocate of big government sees it.

Sort:  

I've often daydreamed about the 'off-grid' life in the US. It's not possible in the UK, but that sense of freedom is something I will likely permanently cherish beyond sense once I leave China. I guess you were pretty lucky to be feral!

I count myself fortunate to know a way of life that hardly exists anymore, but is utterly real and immediate. There are severe drawbacks to it, but peace of mind being lacking is not one of them.



@valued-customer you have received 20 ENGAGE from @georgeboya!
View and trade the tokens on Steem Engine.


This tip bot is powered by witness untersatz!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60429.37
ETH 2327.68
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52