Photos from my trip to Lisbon during this time of isolation!

in OCD4 years ago (edited)

Hello everyone,

So as the title says I wanted to share some photos of a trip I went on to Lisbon some weeks ago. I wanted to post them back then but always kept pushing it forward. Now I decided it was a good time since we are urged to stay inside as much as we can and we can't really go on trips like these even if we wanted to. I went there to meet some friends who came to visit and I had not been there before that so it was all as new to me as it was to my friends. Now don't expect a full guided tour in this post. To be honest I'm not sure if it's cause we were all from Finland but the thing we did the most on that trip was drink so I don't remember what all the places were that I have taken photos of.

image.png

This was the first day we were there and the very first place we went to. It's one of the Miradouros and even though the weather was kinda meh it was a nice place to chill for a while and catch up. I really liked Lisbon as a city. I mean it's really beautiful and you always see something that makes you stop and look at for a while like some of the awesome street art.

One thing I didn't like as much though was all of the street dealers trying to sell you drugs ALL THE TIME.. I realize we all probably looked like young people who might be there looking to have some fun. So it makes sense but these people were something else. They literally pull at you and get angry if you don't wanna buy their shitty "drugs". They were everywhere, all the time and harassing everyone lol. I even saw them ask a really old pair walking down the street if they wanted some..😅 Yeah I'm sure granny wants some coke or heroin to enjoy her stroll.

I have no idea what has caused that in Lisbon specifically but it's the worst situation I've seen in the places I have been to so far. Back to the photos!

image.png
IMG_20200204_111521.jpg

Okay so these photos didn't really come out how I thought they would but it at least looks better than if they were under each other. The photo on the left is of some random stairs but I thought it looked cool with the street art.

The photo on the right is of Elevador de Santa Justa which is some type of elevator I believe that takes you up . I know I would make a fantastic tour guide :D

image.png

So this is unfortunately the last photo of Lisbon that I took. It's not really great I know and I wish there was a really good reason to why I didn't just walk up to the fence to get a much better photo of the bridge but I'm gonna be honest. I was just too lazy to stand up at the time :D

So yeah Lisbon has some good and bad but so does every place and that shouldn't keep anyone from visiting this beautiful city once the pandemic is over and we can again move more freely. Lisbon is great if you love food and wine. Also a friendly warning. Don't order a Francesinha for everyone when you're all hangover. Also don't order one in Lisbon at all. Those are a Porto thing and I kinda mixed the things up. My friends were not happy with that breakfast :D

Thanks for anyone reading and sorry for the scuffed photos. These were probably the worst ones I've ever posted on my blog.

Peace, Straw

Sort:  

Im from Lisbon and its a amazing city... Those guys you talked about are not selling drugs but some kind of spices, to scam the less informed people... The Police dont do anything because they havent drugs with them but some "Knorr" or anything else that you put in the soup 🤣🤣🤣
Also, most of them arent portuguese people...
Beside that i hope you enjoyed to Stay in Lisbon...
Regards

Yeah I had actually heard about that beforehand and I did notice that most of them weren't portuguese at all. I did enjoy my stay a lot and will probably visit again some day! :)

A very beautiful city, make sure to avoid unecessary social gatherings though!

LOl. Yeah i can imagine. My guy and I want to Bali. We tried to buy some weed. Turned out to be some damn local dry leaves. We were totally scammed ! :(

Nice Clicks and Blog...@shoot

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 64251.91
ETH 3494.19
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54