My 2020 : Just a normal day - Making it count with my Dad

in OCD5 years ago (edited)

Frankly, If I see my daily activities, I could not find much to write. As I am not so good for anything. There is nothing special to write about my normal day. It was not at all like spending time in office or routine job or running for money. But whatever I am doing, I am finding peace and happiness. I am living a totally different lifestyle for the last 18 months away from city hustle and any kind of work pressure.

I am living In my village with my parents just to take care of my ailing Dad. Post his knee replacement he found it hard to work around and further well complimented by so common old pals Blood Pressure / Diabetes.

20200124_202250_0000.png

Out of all glamorous lifestyle of City, spending some quite, natural life with my family.

A normal day in my life constitutes of eating food and watching TV apart from looking after my ailing Dad. Once the mainstay of our family , now at 80 Years is dependent on others and need support all the time for his daily activity.

Early Riser - Tea & Snacks

My day starts regularly at sharp 5.30 AM. It is always good to get early to enjoy some morning freshness. However, The first thing to begin my Day is to looking after for my Dad. Helping him fresh up and then arranging some early Tea & Snacks

IMG_20200117_180357.jpg

I know many would find it weird to have so early Tea & Snacks, but the main affects of old age is to have multiple ailments and mostly require timely medication. Well where young people look out for Meditation, My Dad look out for Medication . Sounds quite similar but very different with each other.

Fitness Freak & Breakfast

Taking a leaf out my Dad health I do started my morning walk/jog to nearby jungle which takes me another 2 hrs. Atleast I need to be active to take care of my health so as to look after my Dad.

IMG_20190604_055021~2.jpg

A good physical workout help me rejuvinate whole day. I find myself to be very rhythmic with all my daily stuff. Post workout, I get into brooming and cleaning stuff before getting under the shower.

I do need some Juices and Bread slices to kill my hunger. I always found myself craving after doing morning workout.

IMG_20190329_084526.jpg

I do like to have a good heavy breakfast everyday. Without which, its like an incomplete morning.

(So far so good, many user would have found themselves in a common kind of routine. But the day begins now. I remember 18 months ago I used to run for my offices with many workloads in mind. Getting past the traffic and pressure of reaching office in time.

Afternoon Sun Bath & Lunch

Like my previous life, I am not in kind of rush now. Instead, post my Breakfast, I took my Dad out In Sun for some oil massage. Being a winter season around he feels good with some strong hand on his back. He is bit overweight so finding it difficult to move by his own. Allowing me to give complete support. After a good 2 hrs of Sun Bath, it's good to give him a shower and then a good lunch together.

IMG_20191231_201440~2.jpg
(typical indian meal, could not found better than this made by my 12 years old kid)

Things have changed so much now, gone are those afternoon time, where I mostly found myself stuck up in team talks or with manager's meeting. But now a normal chit-chat with my Dad make me quite happy.

Post Lunch with Steem

Any spare time in between all those duties till afternoon and post lunch , I get myself onto Steem. Infact it was @esteem mobile app that allows me to scroll through all the pages very easily. I can proudly says I am a Full Time Steemians thanks to @good-karma.

Screenshot_20200123-131729~2.png

While my Dad prefer some rest and nap after lunch, I prefer to get hooked into mobile screen. It is those hours of afternoon that I make some contents in advance for posting and keep in different drafts. I find very blessed to have Steem around atleast can help to kill any boredom and alongwith help me get some rewards on shit contents. ..🙃 (unless if it don't get good rewards)

Evening Walk and Early Bed

There is not much to speak around. Being a village there is no sports group and much to talk. I found people indulging mostly into politics talks which I always avoid. So i prefer to take a short walk around.

20180719_182225~2.jpg

Helping me to refresh and rejuvinate again for rest of evening. Which mostly comprises of Chit-Chat, Watching TV , Discussion, Telephone Calls to Dear ones and Dinner.

Before, I hit to bed at 10 PM, I again took out some time for Steem. Commenting, Curating and sometime posting and I ends my Day with a sound sleep to start again next day.

Looking at my schedule, many would assume me , a useless fellow, no job, no earning doing nothing. (at least that what I get to hear around here) but

if not me who else could do for my Dad??

This question keep haunting me for long before I opted upon to live this life. Even I ran for money, for many years, worked in many companies, reached to position getting love and respect. But now I feel very blissful spending time around my Dad. How long it will remain like this, I can't say that now. But let the life , flowing.

It's a very Quite life, but very Satisfied.

Thanks to @anomadsoul for bringing up the nice Contest and @blocktrades @ocdb @ocd for supporting it.

o1AJ9qDyyJNSpZWhUgGYc3MngFqoAMzCGqG56Q6EAuBNMHBae~3.jpeg

My normal day, is to be around my Dad , all the time.
He has tons of experience and knowledge, and getting a bit from his book would surely make me more happy and helps me to be a good human. In process giving him company and making him laugh and smile all the time adds more meaning to my life.

Just a normal day.!!

In between, there are many homely stuffs along with looking after our farming and other activities. We have 37 pigeons to look after as well.

7ohP4GDMGPrUMp8dW6yuJTR9MKNu8P8DCXDU9qmmhv12dusUkAuSxPwkXEkMfLiaWoM4L2yUrD33iLpK7PQZzUrcPk4h5meEAkkP.png

This is entry to the ongoing challenge on Steem.

Stay Calm....

Keep Steeming...Steem On !!!

Namaste from @steemflow

STEEMFLOW.gif
image

PHC-Footer-05.gif


98cnkpsn26.png


image

Sort:  

Thanks for mentioning eSteem app. Kindly join our Discord or Telegram channels to learn more about eSteem, don't miss our amazing updates.
Follow @esteemapp as well!

Super fantastic posting I love your posting

Great to know....keep coming more

Hello!

This post has been manually curated, resteemed
and gifted with some virtually delicious cake
from the @helpiecake curation team!

Much love to you from all of us at @helpie!
Keep up the great work!


helpiecake

Manually curated by @priyanarc.


@helpie is a Community Witness.

Hey @steemflow thanks for the interesting post. I love to exercise too. Makes me have a clearer more focused day.

Also hope your dad recovers well from knee replacement

Cheers

He is not recovering anyhow, its kind of mess with the knees unable to move a bit without suppprt....so just carrying on with my normal day

Hi @steemflow!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 4.207 which ranks you at #3141 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has not changed in the last three days.

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 64 contributions, your post is ranked at #12.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • Some people are already following you, keep going!
  • The readers appreciate your great work!
  • Try to work on user engagement: the more people that interact with you via the comments, the higher your UA score!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 64572.94
ETH 2630.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.82