You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: I got downvoted because I don't downvote people

in OCD5 years ago (edited)

What I also do not understand, is how a member with a reputation of only 25 can have any effect on my reputation, or hide my posts, when my reputation is in the 30's or 40's. This is contrary to what the information on the Steemit site seems to suggest. Obviously, the whole Steemit platform is seriously screwed up, and no one seems to care enough to do anything about it. I guess they all know the end of Steemit is getting very close, so why bother trying to fix a soon-to-be defunct system.

Sort:  

It shouldn't @starworld unless they FUBAR-ed the code.

I'll talk to @bullionstackers and see if we can get this sorted. I don't know what you did to incur his wrath. Maybe he has a good reason but won't know until I look into it further.

Indeed! I can think of nothing which would bring on such wrath from any other member. And besides, even if I did upset him or anyone else with a particular post or comment, do you really think that gives them the right to go back and down-vote numerous other posts and comments, all of which had nothing to do with the same topic...even very positive comments about photos, food, places, etc. have been down-voted by the following members for no reason what-so-ever except a clear hate for me.

@bullionstackers

@buildawhale

@quarantine

@the-reef (AKA @block-power)

@block-power (AKA @the-reef)

@blockcreate

Quite frankly, those members should have their Steemit accounts removed without delay, if for no other reasons, than system abuse (as clearly outlined) and for denial of service to other members.

Well, the rewards are tied only to steem-power and the posts with payouts below zero are hidden, but the rep thing, yeah, are you sure it's just the one account with (25) rep that's taking your rep down? Because the "don't worry about your rep from smaller accounts" was specifically mentioned by @themarkymark, who I would imagine knows as much about this stuff as anyone.

Yes, I am sure! On several occasions, I have ended up with 4 votes, 3 upvotes from other mambers, and 1 downvote from @block-power (25), and yet the post was immediately hidden, and my reputation dropped by as many as 5 points from just that 1 down-vote.

Zoiks. Thanks for the info.

...and no one seems to care enough to do anything about it.

Well, I'm freeing-up some steem-power to delegate to @freezepeach and I'm trying to encourage others to do the same. Even a delegation of 1 steem-power would go a long way to showing token support for their efforts to protect "the little guys".

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 62345.27
ETH 2427.57
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49