‘No substance’ - If you are new or not English speaking then please read

in OCD4 years ago

Nothing.JPG

I don’t to want point fingers but this keeps happening and instead of putting people down I would really rather educate. We all want something from Steemit, be it money, recognition, achievement, fame or notoriety. All can be found if you try.

I have noticed my articles are starting to get ‘no substance’ responses. What is one of these?

NoSub1.JPG

The @steemnames have been removed as I don’t want to publically embarrass anyone. The comments add nothing or little to the conversation or debate.

If English is not your native language then I do understand. It’s not easy for you to contribute and it will be harder for you to make an impression. English is the dominant language on Steemit, that’s just the way it is.

Babelfish.JPG

Translators may help, you could try Babelfish. I will know if you are not English, but I’ll also know if you are trying, that’s the difference.

This brings me to another annoyance that I have, one that holds no language barriers.

You left a ‘No substance’ comment and did not Up-vote the article.

NoSub3.JPG

I have put time and effort into writing my articles. I don’t use plagiarised content. My views are my own, and regardless of whether you are agree or not, show some respect by up-voting it at least.

There is no English language barrier and you have no excuse. The little blue up-vote icon is multilingual.

A ‘No substance’ comment is unlikely to get you a response.
A ‘No substance’ with no up-vote will guarantee you no response.

Unless you have masses of time to waste then don’t bother doing either of these things.

There are many new users to Steemit from Venezuela, Philippines, Taiwan, India, Nepal and other countries. I welcome you all and will talk to you all. Just try a little harder, you don’t get anything for free here.

I know others feel the same way about this. Put a little effort into it and you will be rewarded despite the fact that English is not your native language.


DivindingLine.JPG

SteemEnginer.gif

Drooling Maniac.JPG

If you found this article so invigorating that you are now a positively googly-eyed, drooling lunatic with dripping saliva or even if you liked it just a bit, then please upvote, comment, resteem, engage me or all of these things.

Sort:  

I've been starting to get those, too. I guess it's a result of the price hike.

Very good point - as in "what is the point?" to go to someone's post just to say "thanks for sharing" and then not even leave an upvote. We all appreciate when someone READS our post and takes the time to comment, but those kinds of actions are just irritating.

Thanks for sharing! 😜

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 66437.31
ETH 3491.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.69