You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Branding the narrative

in OCD4 years ago

Any chance you or anyone can point me to an understandable description of how to transfer Steem I bought on Bittrex to my Steem wallet? I tried following instruction I have found in FAQs and search engines but keep getting invalid wallet address.
I have been asking around everytime I see a new post or recent comments, not getting any help
Thanks

Sort:  

If I remember correctly, you might have to add a space or two after your account name. Try with a small amount first.

Thank you
I have no point of reference to know what that means.
I am prompted to fill in a memo (optional), and a wallet address, and amount of Steem to transfer.
I do know that if I send it to the wrong address it will be lost.
Just like all the time I have spent trying to figure out where to get the info I need to engage in this community.
Guess I'll just dump it before it crashes or the airdrop happens which I would probably miss out on anyway.
I should probably find something else to put my efforts into anyway.
When I first heard about the re-branding, I didn't really like the name.
But it actually makes a lot of sense.
Bees protect their honey
Thanks again

What are you putting in for your wallet address? It’s literally just your Steem username. I think some folks put in their keys since that’s what most crypto wallet addresses look like! Just curious. I did a couple Bittrex transfers recently and don’t recall anything strange. I did transfer 1 Steem first as a test.

i remember that at some point I had to put a space after as my name was too short for their whatevers when they changed the UI a few years back - but I recalled that being fixed.

If you give me an hour or two, i will have a chance to buy a little on bittrex and take some screen grabs for you to follow. I am a little busy at the moment :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 68726.56
ETH 3273.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67