You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Cross-addressing cross-posting

in OCD5 years ago

I have been meaning to get to this for the last 24 hours - it raises things I've been thinking about too, though I usually go for the yay! positive side.

I think anyone autovoting should limit to one every 24 hours, BUT of course those using their own autovoters are going to take advantage of the system. I'm going to be super cautious of voting cross posts UNLESS they are old posts - like @whatamidoing's dead post iniative, they are great for evergreen rewards and to start new conversations in communities.

Encouraging and incentivizing sharing is a brilliant move to get good content to spread.

Yes, and that's what I like about it. I'll crosspost things I really thing SHOULD be seen by multiple communities, and I like the way we can drop a conversation starter or a reason for the crosspost on it - i.e 'Hey @naturalmedicine folk, really don't want you to miss out on this!' as a community leader.

I do not want to cross-post undeserving crap, as it is not in my best interest to do so.

Indeed - as responsible Steemians too, we want to model responsible behaviour. I'd be very circumspect about exactly what I crosspost.

I do think this has enormous potential, and I'm really looking forward to see what happens when we all get a handle on how it works. There will always be those who scam the system as you say.

I do love the potential for community conversations too - eg I really loved a post by someone 6 months back about making your own witchhazel, and it came up in the Discord server, so I will find it and post it to the community with a note - the author will get new rewards and we get to benefit from teh content we might have missed the first time.

Great post - I won't crosspost it, but will resteem it, and refer to it in my own post this afternoon. xx

Sort:  

:)

There is a lot of potential here and it is in a very rough for currently. Once there are edges knocked off and functionality added, it has the potential to add a lot of network value and give options to more people for earning, while giving content buckets more chance to fill with quality.

I am running through many comments on little time, but thanks for adding your thoughts :)

! ENGAGE 25

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 63064.93
ETH 2468.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55