My 2020: Just a normal day | Enjoying Everyday with Family and Steem

in OCD5 years ago

Hello and Namaste Steemians,

First of all big thanks to @anomadsoul @blocktrades and @ocd @ocd-witness for giving the opportunity to share about the normal day here on steem platform.

This is my submission for the post made by @anomadsoul and this is the post-

CONTEST! | My 2020: Just a normal day | Tons of Steem waiting for you


Everyone's life is different and people try all possible ways to improve it day by day and that's why they work. Some days are special when we do lots of fun and such days are very limited in the year however most of days are normal days and we follow the regular routine.

Today in this post I am going to share my entire day and how I spent it. Morning started with beautiful view from my balcony and I just love this view everyday. Looking at the sky always makes me feel good and I feel so motivated and feels like sky is the limit so I have lots to do. I come to see this view once in a day for sure and sometimes not possible in morning then afternoon and sometime even evening. So time is not fixed but coming to balcony and watching it is fixed.

EFFECTS.jpg

IMG_20200125_125957EFFECTS.jpg

This is another photo I clicked at the same time and both are quite difference.

IMG_20200125_130042.jpg


This is my temple and I start my day after doing warship because I believe in God and I believe on him. Its a must thing for me in the morning before work everyday.

IMG_20200125_130517.jpg

I am a mother of 6 year son and taking care of house as house wife also work as free lancer and above all I am a steemian and active everyday. I work a freelancer designer so I work for long hours on this sewing machine trying to make some cool designs. I spend my few hours with machine everyday.

IMG_20200125_130459.jpg

This is another area of my house where I keep on trying new recipes with the hope that my kid and husband will like it. I like cooking new food items whenever I get time but on daily basis I need to prepare breakfast, Lunch and dinner.

IMG_20200125_130642.jpg

Here I have prepared Rajma which is one of the popular north Indian. Within my house kitchen is like another home for me where I feel like a queen and can do anything that I want. Its a place to try my all creative food ideas and I do it quite often.

IMG_20200125_130110.jpg


I go to market to buy some stuffs for my work and I go few times in a week so its like market is another place for me. I spend almost an hour time in market to buy the necessary items for my work and because of weekend market was pretty much crowded. Usually I try to go early morning because that time less people come and I get my things done in less time.

IMG_20191109_142322.jpgIMG_20191109_142343.jpg


Since I am a mother so I need to make my kid happy as well so I take him to the restaurants where we enjoy some tasty food and that gives me incredible happiness which is priceless. I feel on top of world when I see my son happy and smiling and you can see in the photo he is happy and trying to be naughty and that's what means a lot to me.

IMG_20200125_152543.jpg


I am a homemaker as well so I prefer to buy healthy and fresh vegetables so to buy that I go nearest local market. There are many big shops near by who sell vegetables but I dont like to buy from them because they charge high price and their veggies are also not fresh. They keep it all in freezer to keep it fresh.

IMG_20200123_181006.jpg

I visit this market where poor farmers sell their vegetables in a simple way. I prefer to buy from them because they always give the fresh veggies and that too at lower price as compared to big stores. I also want to support my farmers rather than big businessmen so I buy from them. I also ty not to buy vegetables once for week rather I buy only 1-2 day stock so that I get fresh instead of keeping it in refrigerator.

IMG_20200123_180856.jpg


Apart from all this I am active steemian and I show up everyday. I work on steem through @esteemapp for making posts, upvotes and comments etc. I post regularly with @actifit and @steemhunt through my phone and for all of steemit I use eSteem app. I keep on checking all the notification in the app and respond accordingly. Even when I am working if I see any notification for comment then I try to respond as and when possible. I use laptop for steem work very less because I am more comfortable with mobile. Every day when I get then check all the notifications in esteem and discord to see if anything is there for me to respond.

I run here and there entire day and that helps me to score 5k steps with actifit. An evening walk is confirmed for me because that time I go with my son and husband sometimes if he is free and its like having great with family.


So this is how my day goes normally and life is going good. Except steem my life has been almost same since last few years (probably 3 years) since when my kid started going school. I don't take extra work because I want to give enough time to my family and earlier when I was free then I used to watch daily soaps. But now when I am free then I check steemit posts, d.tube and 3Speak videos and now since I have joined @splinterlands so I play it. So I am right to say that my extra time which I used to spend with Television is not shifted with steem for various things and its way better than TV. I have completed 10 months on steem and this march it's going to complete one year. I enjoy everyday with all my work, family and even with steem as there is a lot that I learn through this awesome platform and communities.
I usually don't like make changes in my normal life so I can say that my normal days are going to be like this further.


Thank you so much for your time.

Have a good day

Namaste from India.

Sort:  

Thanks for mentioning eSteem app. Kindly join our Discord or Telegram channels to learn more about eSteem, don't miss our amazing updates.
Follow @esteemapp as well!

It was really nice to read all the details about your daily life.

You have a really nice view from your balcony. I like that sewing machine. It must be nice to be able to design new clothes. I also like to buy fresh veggies and I go and get fresh food every few days.

It's great that you found steemit and I'm happy to see you here every day! :)

Have a good day and Namaste from the USA!

Thank you so much @kenny-crane and I am glad that you liked it.
I enjoy my work and everyday life.
Fresh veggies are good for health and it's very good that you also follow this healthy habit.

Steemit is indeed a great things for me and I am happy to be here.

Namaste from India 🇮🇳

Posted using Partiko Android

Thank you very much for sharing your day and how it usually goes @reeta0119, it was very interesting to read about, and very heartwarming when you shared about your family and very beautiful, keep up your great work, it's awesome.


This post is AWESOME!

Therefore it has been manually upvoted with 100% and resteemed by @thisisawesome, I manually upvote and resteem 1 post per day for the Awesome Daily Spotlight, and I also promote that post on Twitter, and it will be included as the Awesome Daily Spotlight in the Awesome Daily post of today, and it will also be featured in the Awesome Weekly Spotlight that is posted on Sundays.

The goal of this project is to "highlight Awesome Content, and growing the Steem ecosystem by rewarding it".

Thank you so much. Have a great day.

Thanks @reeta0119, and thank you very much for sharing it and keep up your awesome work.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 61282.12
ETH 2375.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55