You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: My 2020: Just a normal day: In My World

in OCD4 years ago

Happy Monday @free-reign! Great write-up. Writing and replying to comments certainly takes a chunk out of our day.

I’m so happy you feed the crows. 💗 January and February are hard months for animals and birds to find food.

Sort:  

I have respect for the crows for some reason, lol. I know that most people think they're the worst, I'm into trying to gauge their intelligence myself, even though I know they are very intelligent. They're getting to the point now where they're losing their fear of me, which has been my goal since I started feeding them. :)

Happy Monday to you up there in the snow, and thanks for stopping by!

Crows and ravens are intelligent birds. I get upset if I see one lying on the side of the road when hit by a car. Did you know crows mourn their death? When one dies they gather around for a few minuted of silence. It has been suggested this is to access the predator but it could be deeper than that.

We had a beautiful day today. I hope it stays mild for awhile. 😊

I've seen this happen! A couple of years ago, I heard an electrical "zap" sound. I thought a transformer had died or something. Not long after, so many crows came and were flying around a nearby telephone pole. I thought they'd been attacking some enemy.

I walked to the pole to see what caused the commotion and that's when I saw that one of the crows had been electrocuted by the power wires. I felt really sad for them, because I could see their acts of mourning.

They are very intelligent and very sociable beings, the crows.

I’m sorry for the dead crow but glad you witnessed their mourning and know it’s a fact. 🐦

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 68516.58
ETH 3713.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.74