Why I Am Still Here || A simple question I always ask myself

in OCD4 years ago (edited)

Hello everyone, Happy Wednesday ...


I was about to write this post a few days back but then whenever I saw the intense situation of steem, I hold my breath and energy to write this post later. Steem is not dead or can't be dead, it's not easy, situations can be serious and will give you feel like it's dead but it's not.

I am not going to write what happened last 3 days, more or less everyone is aware of the entire situation.

By the way thanks to @theycallmedan for giving me chance to write this post. If you want to participate check here. I guess it's a good opportunity to find out my reasons and thoughts of my other fellow steemians.


20200303_114721.jpg

Why I am still here...


It's been 1 year and 8 months almost I am here on steem blockchain which means 610 days plus-minus. I know it's not a very long time but still, for me, it's a long time.

There was a time when I wanted to quit steem due to some issues but bonding here I have made never let me do that. Now you can ask me, does reward matters to me? Yes, it matters but my motive was to share my creative works here.

When I came here, steem price was 0.75$ and now 0.188$ almost. Even, I have seen the fallen price of steem but I questioned myself why I am still here. Many creators left, many regular steemians reduce posting or stopped posting, but I was consistent. Why??

First of all, I took steem blockchain as a learning platform and I have learned and got ideas of many things, a whole new world was infront of me so I entered into that world. Girls like me, love social media and I took steem as a social media platform where I can write, post whatever I want to, interact with people and earn money.


20200303_133723.jpg


I like taking challenges and as English was my second language so I choose steem to improve my English skills and became a vlogger later. I developed my writing skills, software skills, and photography skill as well.

I have found my niche as a lifestyle blogger and vlogger. I am a content creator and I love making different types of content whether it is travel or photography or lifestyle-related content. I represent my native country Bangladesh, I represent my foreign life as a Ukrainian and moreover I represent myself. That's all I wanted...

I wanted to be a content creator and a blogger and I got these names here on steem. Bad or Good content creator, you decide but...


In the end, I am a content creator of steem.


I can't deny that reward doesn't matter to me but my creation is my first priority which I create on steem without any hesitation.


Snapchat1407797301.jpg


Love

Priyan...


I am @priyanarc.... An architect, a dreamer and a passionate writer who loves to write about life. I try to present my own perspective and experiences. Please leave your feedback and criticism because it's the only way I can know and reach your mind and thought easily...

Find me on youtube

Don't forget to subscribe to my channel..



Thank you so much...Thanks to @bdcommunity for always supporting me. Also, I am thankful towards @welcomewagon for giving me the opportunity to develop myself and for generous support from all members...thank you @nathanmars for enormous support. Thank you @onelovedtube, @DIYTube, and @helpie ...

Thank you @sergiomendes for this amazing GIF.... If you want your GIF also you can contact with him...




Also wanna Thank @singhcapital for support and contribution. He is contributing a lot to steem blockchain and supporting lots of steemians. He is here with a massive project and spreading words about crypto among people. If you want to be part of his journey, all you have to do follow @Thejohalfiles .

You can find me on Twitter

After all I believe in community power , interaction , connection and engagement....

Sort:  

This post earned a total payout of 7.228$ and 3.614$ worth of author reward that was liquified using @likwid.
Learn more.

Thanks for sharing your experience with us!
TIBLogo

You have been curated by @hafizullah on behalf of Inner Blocks: a community encouraging first hand content, with each individual living their best life, and being responsible for their own well being. #innerblocks Check it out at @innerblocks for the latest information and community updates, or to show your support via delegation.

Hi @priyanarc, your post has been upvoted by @bdcommunity courtesy of @hafizullah!


Support us by setting us as your witness proxy or delegating STEEM POWER.

20 SP50 SP100 SP200 SP300 SP500 SP1000 SP

JOIN US ON

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.036
BTC 65930.92
ETH 3387.67
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.75