Who do I follow on Steem and Why || A @theycallmedan Initiative...

in OCD5 years ago

Hello everyone, Hope you are having a wonderful day...


Some topics are really hard for me to describe especially those topics where you have a lot to share but you are unable to find a simple word to write. It's been almost 2 years I am here on steem blockchain, learned a lot of things, became lifestyle blogger and vlogger and grown up a lot. Those who are not familiar with steem, they don't know what is steem.

When I first joined here, it was just a platform for me where I can write and later it became part of my life. How much I try to stop myself spending less time here, I feel more attracted towards it. In this period, I have followed, unfollowed many people, no personal reason, I just do it if I feel they are not my type.


Untitled.png

Now, in sarcastic way I can say, come on I am a girl, my follower list should be bigger than follow list, LOL. Ok enough of the jokes, let's talk about something serious. Well, I follow those with whom I can find similarities, I can build connection and content preference. I love to see their contents, I can learn from them. That's not mean I don't check other's content, every day I check new posts and new content creators. From the beginning till now I have made a lot of connections and it's a hard task to choose a few people among them.

Thanks to @theycallmedan for this excellent initiative and for giving me the chance to write this post. I personally feel this initiative will help a lot of steemians to know more about other steemians and it will increase more interaction.

The challenge is:

Has anyone on Steem left an impact on you? Changed your life for the better? Made you laugh or cry, smile and cheer? Are they still around? Are they active? If not, do you miss them? Have you tried to contact them?


I am going to pick a few names from my follow list with whom I am more connected, in fact daily somehow connected with each other as a friend or community purposes or as a native or through other social media...


1.png

@Tibfox


One of the brilliant steemian I have ever seen, founder of @DIYtube, chain leader of @dtube. He is a coder, developer, and an awesome videographer. His video graphics skills are mindblowing. If you want to know about video editing, effects he is always there for you. If you face any issue on dtube or any technical problem on dtube just ping him. He is ready to help you. To be honest, I have learned some of video editing skills from him, though he is a genius in that, I try to take simple easy tips from him. If you have any questions about DaVinci Resolve, you can ask him anytime. He is one of the passionate steemians and loves to stay in his creative world.


2.png

@Prettynicevideo


When I first started my @dtube journey, I came to know about her, @prettynicevideo (Francesca) with her pretty nice videos. She is an amazing, beautiful woman with a pure heart and a dedicated steemian. She loves to research on conspiracy and controversial things and loves to give her own opinion. Her video editing skill is exceptional and represents herself. She is a fighter, loving mother and one of the strongest women I have ever met who can deal with any situation. If you don't know her yet, you should check her out.


3.png

@R2cornell


@r2cornell sir is a blessing in my life, he helped a lot, gave me knowledge about crypto and exchange. He is one of the generous people on steem and helps a lot of steemian to grow here by making their steem journey easier. He is a founder of the @dsc-r2cornell community, where he helps many steemians through curation. He is a very supportive, generous person and very helpful. I work with him and I am always grateful towards him for giving me chance to work with him. He is an excellent photographer as well. He is a strong, experienced steemian.


4.png

@Nathanmars


I guess everybody is familiar with @nathanmars, more or less, he is the light in the dark night. He is an optimistic and inspirational person who believes in the future and believes on steem. I still remember his twitter initiatives, he was the first person who showed the people that twitter can be a great platform to spread the words about steem and it is possible to onboard new steemians through twitter. He inspired me, motivated me on every single step of my steem journey. He was the one who took the initiative using #steem on steem posts which shared on twitter. We miss him every single day. He has done a lot for steem.


5.png

@Dreemsteem


When I was lost on steem, baby steemian (plankton), @dreemsteem was the one who saved my life on steem. She is my mentor, teacher, friend, and guardian. I am one of her graduates from her @welcomewagon community. She helped a lot of newbies, guided them and show them the beauty of steem. She was the founder of @spunkeemonkee, a project for children, for family. I miss you firefly...


6.png

@Hafizullah


@Hafizullah is my native brother from another mother, he is an active steemian and a dedicated @dtuber who spread positivity and motivation on this platform. He is an active steemian, curator of many communities including @bdcommunity and co-worker of me. He always represents my native country Bangladesh by writing some amazing food and cultural related posts of Bangladesh.


7.png

@Jeronimorubio


@Jeronimorubio ( I call him Jelly) is a dedicated steemian and daily vlogger on the @dtube platform. He discussed various topics and shared information through his video and inspired a lot of steemian especially dtubers to work on this platform still. He is a popular icon and he helped a lot of steemians to improve their English skills including me.


10.png

@D00k13


@D00k13 the man who is known as @onelovedtube. He is the founder of @onelovedtube and influencer of @partiko. His vision is very clear, dedicated and optimistic steemian. He works on different projects on steem and a daily writer of #freewrite. Jerry (his pet) is a steem dog and a model of #dailypetphotography. He is a very silent, calm, quiet type of guy but if you check his small videos promoting steem on the different social platforms, you will get some ideas of his creativity.


Untitled.png

@Jaynie


A passionate lifestyle and food blogger and a smart woman. Her #showcasesunday always attracts me a lot, I mean her way of writing, explaining a post, pictures are just mindblowing. Her post always touches my heart especially lifestyle-related post where she describes life with examples. She has the power to interact with her audience through her post. She is the founder of @steemitblogger and a dedicated steemian. Well, I know @jaynie, many people love you a lot, but remember " I am your FAN :D " ...


Last but not Least...


9.png

@Theycallmedan


The man himself ... @theycallmedan is not just a name, he is a believer. He always believed that steem has future and potentiality. He is one of the person who has vision and strongly represent and promote steem. His words, visions are clear and inspiring. He always takes different initiatives to promote steem into different social platforms. He is a crypto enthusiast and you will learn a lot from his posts and videos.


qjrE4yyfw5pEPvDbJDzhdNXM7mjt1tbr2kM3X28F6SraZk9NVAZuEFF6kwTcNnyLQzJMZ8Nd2tyTgjA2ugbViLGaJGFaXXz917DUgGveyrbHPHkh3HBYAgUv.png


From 434 following list, I have selected these 10 people but I respect each and everyone, I admire everyone's work and contribution here, on steem platform. Communities like @steemterminal, @bdcommunity, @innerblocks, always appreciate there contribution.

I should stop here now, thanks a lot for reading...



Love

Priyan...


I am @priyanarc.... An architect, a dreamer and a passionate writer who loves to write about life. I try to present my own perspective and experiences. Please leave your feedback and criticism because it's the only way I can know and reach your mind and thought easily...

Find me on youtube

Don't forget to subscribe to my channel..



Thank you so much...Thanks to @bdcommunity for always supporting me. Also, I am thankful towards @welcomewagon for giving me the opportunity to develop myself and for generous support from all members...thank you @nathanmars for enormous support. Thank you @onelovedtube, @DIYTube, and @helpie ...

Thank you @sergiomendes for this amazing GIF.... If you want your GIF also you can contact with him...




Also wanna Thank @singhcapital for support and contribution. He is contributing a lot to steem blockchain and supporting lots of steemians. He is here with a massive project and spreading words about crypto among people. If you want to be part of his journey, all you have to do follow @Thejohalfiles .

You can find me on Twitter

After all I believe in community power , interaction , connection and engagement....

TIBLogo

Curator of @DIYTube


Sort:  

I like these "Who do I follow on steem and why" posts really :) Always good to find quality bloggers ღ

Nice job! 😀. I have a few of those on my following list too. Good peeps!

!BEER
$trdo
!DERANGED
!COFFEEA
!SHADE 5

Congratulations @definethedollar, you successfuly trended the post shared by @priyanarc!
@priyanarc will receive 0.34180988 TRDO & @definethedollar will get 0.22787325 TRDO curation in 3 Days from Post Created Date!

"Call TRDO, Your Comment Worth Something!"

To view or trade TRDO go to steem-engine.com
Join TRDO Discord Channel or Join TRDO Web Site



@priyanarc you have received 5 SHADE from definethedollar!
View and trade the tokens on Steem Engine.


This tip bot is powered by witness untersatz!

My list was big as I have mentioned I follow 434 people, so it was hard to pick 10... Hehehe

Hello ydav!

Congratulations! This post has been randomly Resteemed! For a chance to get more of your content resteemed join the Steem Engine Team


Hey @priyanarc, here is a little bit of BEER from @definethedollar for you. Enjoy it!

Learn how to earn FREE BEER each day by staking.

great article as long as I know steem it's not perfect what if I haven't written because for me writing on steem is fun. Because I can write what is in my heart without being too systematic.

Great and thanks for stopping by..

Hi @priyanarc, your post has been upvoted by @bdcommunity courtesy of @hafizullah!


Support us by setting us as your witness proxy or delegating STEEM POWER.

20 SP50 SP100 SP200 SP300 SP500 SP1000 SP

JOIN US ON

Congratulations @priyanarc, your post successfully recieved 0.34180988 TRDO from below listed TRENDO callers:

@definethedollar earned : 0.22787325 TRDO curation


To view or trade TRDO go to steem-engine.com
Join TRDO Discord Channel or Join TRDO Web Site

coffeea Lucky you @priyanarc here is your COFFEEA, view all your tokens at steem-engine.com Vote for c0ff33a as Witness

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59466.22
ETH 2616.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44