You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: My 2020: Just a normal day: In My World

in OCD4 years ago

Sounds like you are into an ideal scenario my friend. A dream day indeed, as our days are totally haphazard due to our charity work. Not one day is the same, but we make time to escape into nature and also to feed and play with the wild animals. Today we lost the beautiful little male sunbird to one of the cats here. The same cat that I spray with water whenever he goes near the chameleon bush. Maybe one day I will be able to have a structured day, but then again maybe it's just a dream Lol
Glad that you can concentrate on your great writings.
Blessings!

Sort:  

Thanks for reading!

It's terrible that one of your beautiful birds was killed by the cat. Poor thing.

Yep, I always expected I'd just take it easy when I retired, but having steemit has kept me busy... sometimes too busy and it's hard to catch up! :) You are busy with your charity and you still get posts out nearly daily, right? And they're great posts! You do well at both!

I admire your dedication for what you two do. Blessings to you and Marian!

Thank you for the kind words and it is as we get older that we get more organized my friend. The important thing is to make time for the things that you love and according to your post, you have done that well.
Your writings are excellent and I think and hope that you will continue to grow here on steemit.
Blessings also to you guys!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 68625.09
ETH 3746.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.76