Sneak

in OCD5 years ago

PicsArt_02-22-05.10.04.jpg

I used to watch you,
Anticipating your smile,
Hoping for your touch,
Wishing for your laughter
To caress my ears.

Now I watch at a distance,
Dreading your sneer,
Wincing at your fingers,
Unable to hear
The music in your voice.

There is still a place in my heart
That wants you,
I sneak glances at your body,
Steal glimpses of your smile,
Record in my mind the sound of your joking
Voice.

But it's not what it used to be,
You want my pursuit,
But cut my legs off mid stride.
You want my woo,
But destroy your desirability
With your confusing and unkind words.

You drag my heart,
Strung along with my blind hope
For your return,
But shut down with your selfish reasons
For distancing yourself from me.

Pick me up I beg you.
Carry me through my dark days,
And let me carry you through your own.

Thanks for reading! I hope you enjoy my poems and photos. Please Upvote, comment, and resteem! And join the @c-squared / @c-cubed community on Discord for an awesome curation experience!

Sort:  

Beautifully written ☘️


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account.
If you are a community leader and/or contest organizer, please join the Discord and let us know you if you would like to promote the posting of your community or contest.
@c-squared runs a community witness. Please consider using one of your witness votes on us here

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60546.41
ETH 2355.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53