Love and Basketball? Love and Hurt, Please, II.

in OCD4 years ago

...continued... from [Part 1]


pexels-photo-984954.jpeg
[Source]


Love can sometimes be chaos, and it can come as peace. Love and hate exist sideways, and what you see depends on what you feed. Whatever aspect of it you feed determines which aspects sprouts. There is love that requires you to tread carefully and walk on eggshells, but would you really call that love?

We need to understand that, we never really know how much we love someone until we have seen an aspect of them, which we haven’t seen before, and then stayed.

Because you speak Latin doesn’t mean you know how to speak, and because you took a vow doesn’t mean you know how to love.

When it comes to the matter of the heart, we need to pre-forgive our partner. Most of the time we focus on the wrong thing they did, and completely ignore all the good they have done. Love should be understanding.


pexels-photo-1667847.jpeg
[Source]


There was a joke going around that time that says, the best relationship is between a deaf man and a blind wife. To some extent it is true, the man has to ignore all the negativities and the wife should overlook the excesses. No one is perfect. Love is not what makes the world go round, it is what makes the journey worthwhile, but then we should ask ourselves if we are making it easier for our other half.

I love love, I love being in love, I don’t care what it does to me. The dose for heartache is still 'love'. Be gentle with your love. Let me end it with a joke that says: “If love is the answer, can you please repeat the question?”

I know most people have given up on love due to the hurt they have experienced, but then, let love find you. All you need to do is, try again, and again, and again. I have loved and lost, but then, I still want to. I admit it is a personal choice and this isn’t to force your hand but I am only hoping it helps a little.

...The End...


Thank you for your time.


My pen doesn't bleed, it speaks, with speed and ease.

Still me,

My tongue is like the pen of a ready writer.

IMG-20180525-WA0003.jpg

Olawalium; (Love's chemical content, in human form). Take a dose today: doctor's order

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63657.90
ETH 2656.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.84