Love and Basketball? Love and Hurt, Please.

in BDCommunity4 years ago

pexels-photo-1148572.jpeg
[Source]


Love and hurt exist side by side. You can fall in love with someone, one minute, and the next hour, you loathe the person. Not necessarily because the person changed, but because you have seen an aspect of them which you never knew, but somehow came out to the surface to play. Haha.

We always feel we know everything about someone until the situation happens and we sit down to rethink about our choices. There is indeed a thin line between love and hate. (Can anyone remember these movies? “Thin line between love and hate” and also "Love and Basketball").

My friend has been dating this lady for three years, and now things took a different turn of event, as she doesn’t want anything to do with him again. She said the day she was sick, this my friend slept off. To her, she needed that extra bit of attention and love, but to the guy, after boiling water for her, making a meal for her and helping her out with the drugs, he waited in the room for her to complete her bath, but he slept off, seeing that he got home around 10 pm, and was already exhausted.


heartsickness-lover-s-grief-lovesickness-coupe-50592.jpeg
[Source]


She wanted more, she felt the guy could give more, and he wanted someone who forgives easily and who will also be understanding in moments like these, and yes, they both have the right to desire what they wanted.

I might not agree with what you say, but I will defend your right to say it.

You said I could be your answer, but nothing lasts forever, no matter how it feels today.

Now, she pulled the plug and the guy felt it was uncalled for and after making efforts to get her back, he gave up because she said some strange strong words.

...to be continued...


Thank you for your time.


My pen doesn't bleed, it speaks, with speed and ease.

Still me,

My tongue is like the pen of a ready writer.

IMG-20180525-WA0003.jpg

Olawalium; (Love's chemical content, in human form). Take a dose today: doctor's order

Sort:  

That's not cool!, a three year relationship going down for something as trivial as that. I hope there was more to it than a little misunderstanding. funny enough, she failed to take his efforts into cognisance, all she wanted to see were results.

Some relationships have gone down for far lesser. The kind of excuses people come up with these days would shock you. Obviously, she is just playing around and that could be annoying.

Annoying, even more... heartbreaking. She probably got bored of the relationship and couldn't find a better excuse :'(

Exactly. She used him to pass time for better suitors to show up and got bored which was why she gave such a lame excuse.

Thanks for this.

When I read the title it came to a TV show I had seen it was old but I advise you that it is really cool its name ONE TREE HILL

I love One Tree Hill and I love Lucas right from the start before I started liking Nathan. The father was so devilish for killing Keith and I like Peyton too with the ever confusing Brooke.

I love them all but I love more brooke. She is crazy and really cool
It's a great series that I would have liked to have continued over

Me too. That series never gets old. Bringing it up now, I might have to download and watch again very soon.

Thanks, my friend.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64386.10
ETH 3142.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.98