You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Crossposting Thoughts: What Actually Should We be Upvoting Here?

in OCD5 years ago

I've been trying to figure out my approach to the hives. Which community to post in!? No wonder they came up with crossposting when some posts span more than one topic. There is the idea of resteeming to different communities, but then you get them all taking a cut and your earnings will take a hit.

For the time being I guess I'll try and pick the most pertinent community for the post and post there. It does mean that some communities might miss out a lot of the time, though. How often am I going to post in South Australia if the topic is specific, like it most often is.

Sort:  

Well, Nat Med WILL still curate the TAG as well as the community as I totally get that problem. I'm doing same.. posting in pertinent community, or none if I can't decide. @eco-alex, given most people have this dilemma, tis probably unwise to curate solely from community... in response to our conversation about this yesterday. It's tough for people to make those decisions especially when a few communities might fit well.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 60754.63
ETH 2349.52
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53