You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The winners and losers of living in a decentralized community

in OCD4 years ago (edited)

to me steem witness proxy voting is the same thing as what just happened. giving your vote to someone else to vote?

edit: all just on a smaller scale

Sort:  

I agree. But some people have no idea what they are doing with regard to witnesses, but want to do something. I don't expect any to proxy me, but just in case I gave the option.

Or do you mean with what happened on the exchanges? I think that is quite difference as proxying is an opt-in and out process. What the exchanges did gave no options.

yep meant what exchanges did. which to me was an opt in opt out. i.e i just took my steem off of binnace :)

In some sense it is, but one wouldn't expect an exchange to take part in voting.

"Can I borrow your car, I have some things to move"

"Of course!"

Uses it in a terrorist attack

This has been a good lesson in why not to store on exchanges and "not your keys" though.

Micheal! Gonna cast some votes for our lovely old witnesses? :)

I see movement!

If you don't want to click the 29 others you can proxy me for the time being?


I was replying to that message! :D

yep doing my bit all but slowly. lack of trust and confidence currently

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63815.31
ETH 3124.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99