The Weekly Writing Challenge #3:My Favorite Meal “Fried Fish and Salad”

in OCD4 years ago

IMG-20140717-00183.jpg

Happy stemiana day, today I share one of my favorite foods in challenge # 3. I am passionate about food, I love learning to prepare new dishes. The typical Venezuelan gastronomy is quite wide, and varies greatly in relation to the area or state of the country. As I am a traveling person because I like it and also for my work I visit many beautiful places with spectacular meals, for this reason I bring you a delicious river fish called Morocoto.

Ensalada y arepas.jpg

The Morocoto:

This fish is a kind of freshwater, it is found in the rivers of South America and in Venezuela in the Amazon and Orinoco basins, including the Venezuelan plains. The exquisiteness of its meat makes it one of the most requested freshwater species for consumption throughout the country.

11939245_10206821548872286_828342303_o.jpg

I ate this delicious fried fish, on a trip to Puerto Ayacucho Amazonas Venezuela, it can be accompanied with different garnishes, such as salads, arepas, rice, vegetables, tostones or a rich mañoco typical of this area, in the end a dessert and drink, simply tasty !

Mañoco.jpg

Mañoco: it is a granulated cassava or bitter cassava flour produced by the indigenous peoples of the Amazon state and with which this delicious salad called pico de gallo or tabulle venezolano is prepared. Which is prepared with simple ingredients:

• Mañoco
• Water
•Chili pepper
•Tomatoes
•Onion
•Coriander
• Salt
•Petroleum
•Lemon juice
• Soy sauce.

preparation:
Place the mañoco in a cup with water and let it hydrate for a while, then add the vegetables counted in small squares and the rest of the ingredients, salt to taste, stirring until you get this delicious mix with fried morocoto. I hope you like it as much as I like it. Bon Appetite!!

Camera: Digital Kool

Thank you for Read me, Upvote Resteem and Follow @maxili63

Sort:  

Thank you for taking part in the Steem Diary Challenge.

Keep following @steemitblog for new challenges every week.

The Steemit Team

Thank you @ steemcurator01 and @steemitblog for the routine contest of 100 days, in these times of quarantine, it has been spectacular and I had the opportunity to participate in some challenges and continue in those 100 days, many successes and improvements for the team.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63362.14
ETH 2592.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.80