Why am I still here? – by @marcybetancourt

in OCD4 years ago

WhyHere.png

I want to share the reasons why I'm still in Steemit.


I have divided them into three parts:

Logical Reasons:

• I BELIEVE in steem growth in the future.

Steem is not just a platform or a cryptocurrency is the future of sustainable and decentralized development, both socially and economically, as well as technologically and environmentally.

• It’s a social network of content creation in blockchain.

There are many social networks but Steemit is a different way of relating to the network. The interaction is based on comments, voting power and reputation growth. We must go hand in hand in these three aspects.

• Technological innovation of frontend against changes.

Currently the changes are drastic at the technological level and several fronts of Steemit are in permanent innovation to adapt to the new paradigms.

• Transparency in financial transactions.

The blockchain has achieved transparency in financial transactions. Everyone can visualize what happens in the accounts of users and what their movements in the wallet.

• Respect to Copyright.

Many artists fear that their creative works will be plagiarized or copied without granting the proper Copyright. In the blockchain this problem is successfully overcome.

• Flexibility for investors and users.

Both investors and users can invest in Steemit in different areas and profit by it.

text16.png

Personal reasons:

• Know people from anywhere in the world.

Something that has motivated me to continue in Steemit is to get people who live in different latitudes, who have different customs and different ways of life. That makes me see and reflect on my own life.

• Make new friends.

This reason comes from the previous one. Steemit has allowed me to meet people but also make friends. This is a very valuable aspect for me because it is a true human contact that in other social networks is done in an impersonal way.

• Exchange of ideas and knowledge, both artistic and scientific.

In Steemit publications are varied and most with high quality. People are not only publishing for their ego, but there is a constant search for artistic creation and to present scientific works that are of great global interest (medicine, health, technology, environment, history, geography, mathematics, astronomy, among others).

• It's an artistic space with immediate rewards (7 days).

The dynamics are very fast; this has advantages and disadvantages. But the rewards are relatively fast and occur in 7 days.

• It's an economical alternative in my personal life.

I am Venezuelan and the economic situation in my country is disastrous. Steem allows me to survive in the midst of chaos as it means a small income based on my publications. I would like to get bigger rewards and that's why I'm still here.

text16.png

Irrational Reasons:

•I'm obstinate

To be more elegant I should say that I am persevering. In any case, perseverance and obstinacy is a value or an attitude of life that makes me draw goals to achieve goals. I want to grow in Steemit and I want Steem grow. I have a definite path and together we will succeed.

•Passion

Perhaps for many people passion is not important but for me it is the basic energy to undertake new projects. Doing something with passion allows us to move in harmony and fluently towards our goals. Passion makes the mind fill with positive energy and obstacles are minimized or disappear.

I hope you enjoyed this publication that was made by the @thecallmedan initiative. If you want to read the original publication you can check HERE.

Thanks for reading and welcome your comments
Infinite greetings!

Somos compañeros de viaje

Soy miembro Club12

Sort:  

The Steem blockchain is currently being attacked by a central authority in order to take control of the witnesses. If you are not managing your witness votes, please consider setting @berniesanders as your witness voting proxy by clicking here to help restore the decentralization of Steem.

Thanks to those who gave me their upvote and support

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63152.69
ETH 3233.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.45