You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Australia bans all European travel

in OCD4 years ago

Everyday I read about more gatherings (concerts, sporting events, conventions, etc) being cancelled (or sometimes postponed). I have tickets to a local concert in August and I am not sure how that will get affected. Perhaps not, but I am not going to be surprised if it does not happen.

While this is a quite virulent virus, part of what makes it seem like more of a problem than the last one is the amount of coverage so it constantly stays in peoples' minds.

Sort:  

Yes, the media love drumming up fear and doom don't they? If a person sees something happening somewhere, panic buying of toilet paper for instance, I guess something triggers in the mind and they rush out to buy toilet paper in fear of missing out.

The sheep mentality is strong.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 68208.95
ETH 3894.97
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.69