You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Australia bans all European travel

in OCD5 years ago

I heard about the US ban...I think it may happen here too eventually. Scotland would be cool though. I want to go too in the next few years. Spent 4 weeks in the UK in 2018, all below London, (except for 3 days in Oxford). Was amazing. So much history.

There was talk of the Formula One Grand Prix in Melbourne being cancelled because if the virus thing. Apparently Team McLaren have withdrawn after one of their blokes tested positive. There's only speculation at the moment but apparently it will go ahead, but with no spectators...Too bad for those 280,000 people who bought tickets. Still, I get it.

It's all up in the air at the moment with the news propaganda services reporting whatever they like in a bid for ratings. Let's see how it goes.

Certainly a concerning time with the financial implications set to be very damaging.

Sort:  

Everyday I read about more gatherings (concerts, sporting events, conventions, etc) being cancelled (or sometimes postponed). I have tickets to a local concert in August and I am not sure how that will get affected. Perhaps not, but I am not going to be surprised if it does not happen.

While this is a quite virulent virus, part of what makes it seem like more of a problem than the last one is the amount of coverage so it constantly stays in peoples' minds.

Yes, the media love drumming up fear and doom don't they? If a person sees something happening somewhere, panic buying of toilet paper for instance, I guess something triggers in the mind and they rush out to buy toilet paper in fear of missing out.

The sheep mentality is strong.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 67661.55
ETH 2619.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.72