You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Food Fight Friday - Stormy times

in OCD4 years ago

Goodness gracious me, that was a mouthful but very much appreciated dear mr. Dandays; I always look forward to your responses as you really read, not just scan our posts!
Thank you for the Bible verse, I think the saying originates with this verse but is mostly used in my mother tongue, Afrikaans as it rhymes, 'elke huis het sy kruis' so it's used here quite a lot.
You certainly are a flatterer and a very very nice young man, it's wonderful seeing you here in my kitchen:)

Sort:  

Yea I reall nee to wOr on shorteni thes thin dow a littl bit.

Oh no please don't, just love reading your wonderful comments but you had me puzzled there, tohught it was some other language so I will translate for you - elke huis het sy kruis means every home has its cross.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 64233.18
ETH 3491.62
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54