You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: A cry of wolf

in OCD4 years ago

Fear is the greatest motivator we have as it leverages the oldest part of our brain and puts it into fight or flight mode. Using fear is a "great way" to get people moving

Fear (and not hate) is the opposite of Love. We should choose Love to accomplish our goals. Don't get trapped!

Sort:  

I agree it is the opposite and it is unfortunate love is so rarely employed as motivation.

Someone who loves his family is naturally afraid that something bad can happen to them in a crisis situation. In my view, it's not either one, but maybe love and fear can exist side-by-side with each other and serve as motivation to act. I agree that fear at times is short-lived. In this case the motivation turns to love. Love of family. The notion that I want the best for my children because I love them.

I support your idea of finding ways to connect more and to rely on our community at this time, and in spite of the social distancing measures. Being from a country with very strong societal ties, strong corporate social responsibility and extended families. It is inevitable that people and communities rely heavily on each other. Whatever the situation.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63267.39
ETH 2572.65
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.80