Why I Am Still Here

in OCD4 years ago

Snap 2020-03-02 at 10.25.18.png

Source Pixabay

Since I opened my steemit account in August 2017 I have been active on the platform. Although I've taken breaks and spent time not publishing, I went in every day to check other publications. I entered the world of steem when the market was up and then I saw the price collapse. That didn't matter to me, nor did it make me run away. I stand by my beliefs in blockchain technology and especially steem.

Why didn't I quit when a lot of people were leaving the platform?

There are many reasons, but there is a very special one. There is something that steem has given me and I value it. Like many people, I entered steemit thinking about money first. But that all happened in the background, when I discovered that this platform gave me a voice. Finally, after going through the blogger blogs, wordpress, social networks, etc. It was in steemit where I found more freedom to express my ideas, publish my crazy stories, do my film reviews and issue my opinions with total freedom. To have a space that I can say is mine. Where everything I publish will be recorded until the world comes to an end. A place to record your footprint in this whole digital ecosystem, without any kind of censorship. That's the main reason I stay in steem.

Are there other reasons why I still believe in steem?

Of course there are. The blockchain steem and the platform have helped me to meet a lot of talented people, within the communities that have been formed. Willing to help, learning together everything about steem and other blockchains. Educating and encouraging literature, photography and art in general. Making me feel that I am part of history. All of us who are active in steem are part of history! Many do not see it, because it is happening in front of our eyes, but all the contributions, ideas and projects that are developed, are of great importance to improve the blockchain technology.

Snap 2020-03-02 at 10.28.03.png

Source Pixabay

What about money? Is it still important? OK, of course it is still important, it is part of the economics of the ecosystem. But I am sure that for many people who have been active during this long period of bears, it is not the main reason to continue believing in steem. And even though the price is low, it still helps many poor countries or countries that are going through dictatorial regimes. Another reason important enough to continue to believe in steem. This blockchain, because of the speed of its transactions, without commissions, has the potential to continue growing.

What other place offers you to be rewarded for your writing?

At Steemit you can do a good job, writing about what you like best, creating quality content. The beginning can be hard, like everything in life, you need dedication. But by doing things the right way, you will see the benefits over time. I started at zero and the satisfaction of seeing my account grow is incredible. Every steem I earn reaffirms that perseverance and effort will always be rewarded.

Will I continue to bet on the steem?

** Absolutely!** I will continue to use the blockchain steem. Publishing my writings in steemit. Playing the games that run on the blockchain. Trying out the new dapps. Using steem for payments and even to preserve some money, because I'm from a country where the official currency is not worth anything. I prefer to keep it in steem. Today, the blockchain dawned with new witnesses, but I still have faith and a positive mind that better times will come.

As long as steem is alive, I will be active for this world.


Autoretrato.jpg

Self-portrait - Own photo, processed in an image editor

Thank you @theycallmedan , @mindtrap and @acidyo for all these initiatives that you do, to encourage the participation of users and to know the experiences of other people. Greetings and successes to all who participate. Those who want to join this initiative and participate, you can check the post with all the instructions to participate
here

Sort:  

Esta publicación ha sido seleccionada para el reporte de Curación Diaria.

final de post.png¡¡¡Felicidades!!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.035
BTC 64646.46
ETH 3357.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.44