Postcards from Steemit

in OCD4 years ago (edited)

It's so hard to get away from the computer, shut down all devices and go to sleep. Even if my eyes barely stay open and my forehead almost meets my keyboard every five minutes, it's still really, really hard to just stop doing this. Following Steem and Twitter. Trying to read everything.

And if someone would come and ask what did I do today, was I productive citizen and all, pay my taxes and work like a fool, I would say: "Yes I was! I adjusted my votes and voted for thirty most popular witnesses that are not JustinSun! And I also powered up. The little I had. So did my alts. And all my personalities. The good, the bad and the ugly ones too."

Man I wish I had four monitors. And four eyes. And the capability to read different texts with each eye separately. Like a mantis shrimp. Two eyes and six pupils. Don't know if mantis shrimps can read but I bet learning to read is easier than to grow more pupils. Or eyes.

IMG_6024c.jpg

"Hello how are you today dear Steemians!

I am here to rescue you from the evil hackers that made the Steem not working and Steemit all unhappy.

Let me just... deal with this booger first... it doesn't seem to... now I got it... no... I didn't... Now! Yes. Where was I?

Yes. Your shitcoin Steemitcoin... Steem is very important to me and that is why I spent so many hours rescuing you from the unwanted hackers and now I am going to get everything back to normal as long as the hankers have been dealt with.

You have nothing to worry about, everything is fine now, Tron is here. I have lots and lots of experience of decentralized blockchain and now that the threat is eliminated, we can all be happy again in this decentralized blockchain that I own and control. Just for your own safety.

I am so happy to work together with you, as an equal Steemian and as a proud witness.

Just In Sun"

IMG_6024.jpg
The original photo of a chair that didn't make it to the chair post I did a while ago.

Sort:  

Steem drama is the best drama program for me. You can even interact with the actors while watching it.

That is so true. But this time it's sooooooooo serious and nerve wrecking.

Darn I forgot that I have these to share:
!ENGAGE 25

I blame the drama. :D



@mathowl you have received 25 ENGAGE from @insaneworks!
View and trade the tokens on Steem Engine.


This tip bot is powered by witness untersatz!

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Bang, I did it again... I just resteemed your post!
Week 24 of my contest just started...you can now check the winners of the previous week!
Pixresteemer is also listed as promoter on The Steemians Directory
$trdo
7

Congratulations @pixresteemer, you successfuly trended the post shared by @insaneworks!
@insaneworks will receive 0.46337063 TRDO & @pixresteemer will get 0.30891375 TRDO curation in 3 Days from Post Created Date!

"Call TRDO, Your Comment Worth Something!"

To view or trade TRDO go to steem-engine.com
Join TRDO Discord Channel or Join TRDO Web Site

The Steem blockchain is currently being attacked by a central authority in order to take control of the witnesses. If you are not managing your witness votes, please consider setting @berniesanders as your witness voting proxy by clicking here to help restore the decentralization of Steem.


Questo post è stato condiviso e votato all'interno del discord del team curatori di discovery-it Entra nella nostra community! hive-193212
This post was shared and voted inside the discord by the curators team of discovery-it. Join our community! hive-193212


Thank you. :)

Seems I have the same problems 😉😂

This is so nerve wrecking to watch...

How is it even possible to do anything else anymore? Sleeping and working.
!ENGAGE 25


Hey @insaneworks, here is a little bit of BEER from @pixelfan for you. Enjoy it!

Learn how to earn FREE BEER each day by staking.

Another weekend... to watch 😉😂


😜 !DERANGED
🍺 !BEER
☕ !COFFEEA

This will surely keep me awake aaaaall night. Thanks!

coffeea Lucky you @insaneworks here is your COFFEEA, view all your tokens at steem-engine.com Vote for c0ff33a as Witness



@pixelfan you have received 25 ENGAGE from @insaneworks!
View and trade the tokens on Steem Engine.


This tip bot is powered by witness untersatz!

Congratulations @insaneworks, your post successfully recieved 0.46337063 TRDO from below listed TRENDO callers:

@pixresteemer earned : 0.30891375 TRDO curation


To view or trade TRDO go to steem-engine.com
Join TRDO Discord Channel or Join TRDO Web Site

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64455.55
ETH 3147.84
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94