Daenerys Targaryen Pencil and Pen Drawing - Process Photos

in OCD5 years ago (edited)

Hi Steemians, sharing with you a drawing I did of Daenerys Targaryen from Game of Thrones on A3 paper using pen and pencil.

IMG_20200218_182300503(1)1.jpg
steemit banner.png

I start with a basic outline to create the gesture and shade some of the darkest tones.

IMG_20190704_144839653.jpg

I continue to add tones for realism however, this time they are mid-tones.

IMG_20190704_145952535.jpg

Adding final tones and blending them together with a blending stump.

IMG_20190704_171532975.jpg

Final details

IMG_20200218_182300503.jpg

Finished

IMG_20200218_1823005031.jpg

I drew this back when the last season was on and forgot about it. I also drew the character Tyrion Lannister which you can see if you click here. I have a habit of using pens for the darkest tones but will try and use softer pencils in general to see if it looks better. It took me several hours to complete especially when you stress over the finer details.
What did you think of the last season of Game of Thrones? I personally liked the show but not the last season as much, there were too many plot holes and felt too rushed.

steemit banner.png
Thanks for reading this post and let me know if you liked it!
Ian,

Sort:  

I saw your Tyrion Lannister drawing when you posted it and thought it was good. I think this one is better though, in my humble opinion anyway. I like what you did with the eyes...Looks like she is thinking. Good work.

Congratulations @iansart! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You distributed more than 97000 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 98000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

Valentine's day challenge - Give a badge to your beloved!
Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Your post was upvoted by the @art-venture account after manual review and included in Art-Venture magazine. The upvote and support of Art-venture magazine would greatly appreciated!
Unbenannt-1a.jpg

Hi Ian, that is such beautiful portrait, everything is done so good! Beautiful and fragile, Love it!

Thanks Stef!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62020.79
ETH 2420.03
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64