You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: What I'm Doing ReggaeSteem and an Email from Jamiaca Tourist Board

in OCD4 years ago

Ooooo. I love the sound of your plans for a sojourn in Jamaica. Sounds idyllic and something to look forward to on the other side of these surreal times.

Once you've moved to Hive does that mean I will no longer see your posts. There's been so much information around I haven't taken it in. All the "holier than thou" stuff just makes me weary. From what I've read and from the way the witnesses have gone about it so far I'm not very hopeful that things will be different there. I hope I'm wrong and they start making decisions that truly put the community first.

Sending you are yours heaps of love on, what must be, an expecially challenging Mothers Day for you all. 💙

Sort:  

Hello @gillianpearce :) good to see you, hope all is as well as it can be.

I was pleased when I came up with the idea for a stay abroad. I feel like I've been coasting for quite a long time, and not really doing what I wanted to do (part of the problem was: what do I really want to do?). The longer time-frame will mean I can plan it better ... plus this current situation is forcing us to invest in (time and money) technology like video conferencing and that will be helpful when the time comes :)

You won't see my hive posts, no - unless you are on hive. I agree with you, it's like the first half hour of a jumble sale over there! I feel there is opportunity there but lots of work to be done. I'll be around here for a bit, there's reggaesteem, spinvest and needleworkmonday to consider. Meanwhile, on hive, I'm not posting my best stuff, it's fillers about Cornish pasties, until things settle down.

Oops, my alt account - can't keep track!


Posted via ReggaeSteem | Reggae Culture Rewarded

it's fillers about Cornish pasties

I've actually done some very nice posts about cornish pasties in my time. In those heady, taken for granted days, when we were free to wander at will. 😊

I shall follow your journey on hive with interest. Is there a Steem Auto equivalent there yet? I'm assuming not but it would be worth me setting up some auto votes where there is. Might as well use the HP (is that what SP is called over there). Mind you I'm assuming I actually got air dropped some tokens. I haven't checked so who knows? 😁

I love Cornish pasties! I meant I'm not putting much of myself into posts right now :)

There's a Hive Auto in the works, I'll let you know when it's up and running.


Posted via ReggaeSteem | Reggae Culture Rewarded

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 63617.36
ETH 3070.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.82