You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Who is still on steem?

in OCD4 years ago

I am one of your followers, have never interacted with you. I am staying on Steemit, at least here I expect to see some change, Hive is practically what Steemit was a few months back and Steemit was heading straight to disaster. What I really dont understand is this idea of decentralization, all witnesses on Steemit, at least the top 20 were there because of @freedom, who was one of the original ninja miners, thus I think he was a part of @ned, if you noticed these top 20 witnesses always did what Steemit told them to do. The same thing that will happen now with Justin Sun, so where is the difference? Also this will happen too on Hive, a few will have all the power.
Sun might make this site grow or perhaps he will destroy it, but at least things will be changing and change is always good it is what moves the Universe. I do hope both platforms prosper.

Sort:  

thank you so much for the comment.

Agreed @freedom kept the witnesses in their top places, but I do not agree that witnesses aways did what steemit inc wanted. there was a fork set up by inc that was rejected and there was also many discussion about forking out steemit inc before all of this anyway and these discussions were because witnesses and others were not in favor of actions taken by steemit inc.

I also hope both platforms prosper, but I will be honest, I don't have much time for both. One will end up with more attention from me than the other.

as for sun, well he runs a torrent site, my courses have been copied and streamed on these sites hitting my revenue. so obviously I am not in favor of this sort of stuff and I personally don't like his business ethics. But leaving him out of it, it would be nice to see both platforms suceed

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.031
BTC 57405.63
ETH 2867.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.54