You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: #posh goes steempeak fully!

in OCD4 years ago

I switched over to steempeak 3 or 4 days ago. No problem posting, but having trouble using the wallet with the keychain and I have to go and use the steemit wallet to do transfers and stuff that requires my active key. I believe the steempeak wallet won't even let me claim rewards, but I could be wrong on that one. The keychain gives a response about the active key, but it doesn't say what I'm supposed to do.

Sort:  

Are you sure you put your correct Active key in the Keychain interface? Simply go to "Manage Account" (four squares at the top right) and enter your active key again.

I think that's the problem, but I don't see a "Manage Account" on the keychain. How do I get to where "Manage Account" is available? Thanks for your help @miti!

Ah, NM, I see you said it's at the four squares. I'll try that.

I clicked the 4 squares but the only option it gives me is Add New Account. How do I edit my existing account?

Finally got it! To get the four squares I had to click on the TOP half. I was apparently clicking on it in the middle of the four squares, which just activates the menu tab.

Well, so it's runnin' okay?

Yep, everything seems fine now, Thank you so much for your help!

My pleasure ;)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63648.37
ETH 3125.02
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87