You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Who Do I Follow on Steem & Why? - With Pictures of the GwangGyo Reservoir

in OCD5 years ago

Ah, so now I now why you misaed my other post: you don't follow me! Only joking! I now exactly what you mean and now I rarely look at my feed and my followers, but rather use @gina. Then, I confess, I don't read every post.

I liked your analysis: it's very similar to what I would have done. I am, however, sitting this one out - got too much on my plate and because I addressed some of the issues in the other #steemimpact post.

That said, the question of who one follows and why, as opposed to the social chitchat is an important one, and I think you've addressed it. And, I follow some of the same folk for the same reason.

To quote you:

TL;DR

Finally: great photos of the lake and the water. On the ducks: they (and other avians) are the origin of "bird brain".

Good evening.

Sort:  

I'll admit I fell for your joke - I checked to make sure I still follow you. As I remember, I may not have read that post carefully. Sometimes I only skim and miss key points (I know my bad).
People can just read the headings and look for the @ mentions. I'm sure I pigeonholed (another dumb bird reference) people, but I mentioned no one normal is a purist ~ well maybe some accounts like bots are single focused, but I can sometimes even get them to go off script.
With all that said, I follow you for a few of those 10 reasons and maybe more I didn't mention. But I think it is your job to mention why I should follow you - also a neat idea for a similar challenge.

Hahaha!

Sometimes I only skim and miss key points (I know my bad).

Me, too!

no one normal is a purist ~ well maybe some accounts like bots are single focused, but I can sometimes even get them to go off script.

Well, that's one of the reasons I follow you...

I follow you for a few of those 10 reasons and maybe more I didn't mention.

Why, thank you, kind sir!

I think it is your job to mention why I should follow you - also a neat idea for a similar challenge.

Now, that would make interesting reading. Let alone thinking about.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 68331.57
ETH 2650.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.69