You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Where on Wednesday thirty eight: Photo-booking

in OCD4 years ago

It seems everyday there's more bad news about the toll this virus is taking on family and friends, as well as people from around the world. It really sucks.
Looking at photos is a nice way to help put a smile on your face, takes you away from the present.
At present, I am so frustrated with hive. I wrote my first post, was all set to add some pictures...NOT kept getting error: unable to connect with server. I must have re-tried 20 times, error,error,error...So I am going to wait to talk to my son to help me get on peakd.com or steempeak.com I tried myself to get on peakd and got lost, not sure what to install.
Oh well, I hope to get it straightened out soon. Thanks @galenkp

Sort:  

Peakd is steempeak...The hive version. You'll find steempeak probably doesn't get updated and will cease to exist for steem at some stage.

All you have to do is click the link to peakd, use hivesigner to log in with the appropriate key and you're in business...Same as steempeak was.

https://peakd.com/

You could also try

https://staging.busy.org/@farm-mom

Simply log in and away you go...No more difficult than logging into steem.

Hello there @galenkp, thanks again for all your help. I had to walk away from posting on hive, lost an entire post last night so I went over to steem and posted. I see you are still on steemit too, I am sure once I get back to it, I should be successful with peakd, fingers crossed.
Stay well

Oh ok, that's a shame. I'll undelegate to you on hive if that's the case, no point wasting the HP.

Hey friend @galenkp, I was going to tell you to do that until I figured it out, let someone else use them for sure.
That's what community is all about, sharing, nice going. See you on the rebound.😊😉😀

I'll throw some more your way, just let me know when and I'll be happy to. :)

Hello again...I got it, did a quick post tonite and it went through. I used PEAKD as you instructed and got in. Now I just have to get used to the system.
Thanks again, you have been so helpful.

I saw that one, good work for taking the time to work it out. Peakd is a good interface and once you get the hang of it you will not want to use anything else. (My prediction.)

I'm glad to have been of some help.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 68789.22
ETH 3862.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.66