You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Steemit and Burnout

in OCD4 years ago

I never experienced a real burn out, but have been on the way to it a few times. From experience I know that when all seems to become too much, I need to take a step back. In the end I do realise that some pressure can be good, but too much of it can be devastating. This also counts for pressure we put onto ourselves. I would advise to not force yourself to write yet another great article, but leave writing to others when nothing comes out of you. I think you shall drop being to critical towards your work; Post whatever you feel like. In case some autovoters dont like it; They can do something about that. Don't be to harsh on yourself. Easy to say, I know. But it is the way to go; Removing your inner pressure is the first step, I think...at least that was always the case with me when I got in overload situations. You can do it! :)

Sort:  

Thanks for the encouragement @edje!
I stepped back earlier and filled my days without writing. It was a novel experience for me especially from the last 2 years or so. I have learned many things and I couldn't wait to share, I just need to find that vigor to write. I will do it slowly, learned my lesson about consistency and discipline.

Cool; Always good to learn :) I had my times as well I felt the need to create/write something every day. Fortunately that need is gone completely. Feels sooo relaxing.

!ENGAGE 25



@edje you have received 25 ENGAGE from @acidyo!
View and trade the tokens on Steem Engine.


This tip bot is powered by witness untersatz!

Yeah, too much pressure is very toxic lol.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 61691.46
ETH 3047.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.88