You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Cross-addressing cross-posting

in OCD5 years ago

I'm trying to see the good in cross-posting, from the point of the platform. I don't see anything but abuse being introduced once again and again.

Upped and Steemed

!tip

Sort:  

This feature is a bit different as it allows you for example to crosspost the work of a poet you find into a poetry community they didn't know existed - and reward them. It is pretty powerful.

As I posted above in a comment. Once there are thousands of communities and SMTs, it can be a great way to pull in relevant content. For example, if you have a market Friday community, and come across content that might fit but isn't in there, you could potentially crosspost a new account in and get them a bump reward from the start using your own support network.

Thank you for clearing my muddle. I am still away with sketchy internet, so have not been able to keep up with all these changes. Steemit just upped and ran away from me. :)

Have a great Sunday!

Yep, it suddenly got more dynamic :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63204.10
ETH 2560.70
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.79