Why I Am Still Here...

in OCD4 years ago

Hello friends,

Happy Friday. Hope you all are well. Today is holiday here in Bangladesh. So, I am utilising my time to write something about my position in steemit.

CEA1BDE7-855A-45FD-89BD-F8E7830166BB.jpeg

We are passing a critical time in steemit platform from last few days. Everyone is concerned about the future of Steemit platform.

The way Justin Sun dealing the platform after acquiring from Ned, the community did not accept it cordially. The result is quite visible where the community supported witnesses are leading from the top. They are now more than 10 out of 20 top list who has the power to change steemit.

60A6924C-E56A-4DDD-8F3E-715CE247EF02.jpeg

This was happened when the community urged to the members to vote for witness. And the community responded strongly. This is the power of community. One should understand that trying to buy or suppress a community is trying to collect water by a bottom less pot. @theycallmedan is one of them who urged the community to stand strongly. He also supported the community members by upvoting who voted the witness.

However, thanks to @theycallmedan to give me the opportunity to write something. If you want to participate you can find the original post here.

Why I am still here.........

This is the question I often ask myself. Every time the answer came to me with only one word ‘passion’. Yes, I am passionate about steemit. I don’t know the reason. From the day one when I joined in steemit in March, 2018, I didn’t look after money only. I have seen my wallet to grow to 20, 000 USD which is now below 2000 USD. Still I am passionate about steemit and try to write blog almost everyday.

4EB4B018-4DF9-4463-B657-DE9899512D4A.jpeg

When I write something, it gives me joy. The joy is for creating something which is my own. My each writing is like my own child. Steemit has given me that opportunity to express myself beyond boundaries. This is the reason I am still here.

B7AEF641-A362-4491-ABF0-947BACB0B507.jpeg

Steemit is the platform of creative people. I have learned many things from this beautiful platform. I am from non English speaking country. I am still learning the language. Steemit has given me the opportunity which is called learning with joy. This is the reason I am still here.

0F039E20-F60D-48C5-A401-23AD4B983BAA.jpeg

In my early days when I started my writing in steemit, I couldn’t earn a single cent for many post. My wife used to ask me why I am wasting my time which is not giving any rewards. I told her, writing is my passion and steemit is my platform. On the other hand, my daughter asked me to post her drawings in my post. She encouraged me to post regularly. This is the reason I am here.

F52F0619-0CC1-41D4-BB3B-2F23B249B957.jpeg

Although this is bear market and Steem price below 20 cents, I still can earn 20 dollars in some of my posts. That passion reached me here. When I write something never think what will be the reward against it. I love to create new things and that’s why I write. I believe, if you are honest and do your work with full of passion, rewards will automatically come. The steemit platform has given me that.

This is the reason I am still here.

Here all the pictures were captured using my iPhone 11 Pro Max mobile phone. Thanks for stopping by.

Sort:  

According to the Bible, God is everywhere: Fact or Fiction.

Watch the Video below to know the Answer...

(Sorry for sending this comment. We are not looking for our self profit, our intentions is to preach the words of God in any means possible.)


Comment what you understand of our Youtube Video to receive our full votes. We have 30,000 #SteemPower. It's our little way to Thank you, our beloved friend.
Check our Discord Chat
Join our Official Community: https://steemit.com/created/hive-182074

Keep on 👍😊

Posted using Partiko Android

Hi @deepu7, your post has been upvoted by @bdcommunity courtesy of @hafizullah!


Support us by setting us as your witness proxy or delegating STEEM POWER.

20 SP50 SP100 SP200 SP300 SP500 SP1000 SP

JOIN US ON

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 66149.24
ETH 3015.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.73