You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The winners and losers of living in a decentralized community

in OCD5 years ago

It becomes tiresome eventually listening to everyone screaming and running around like chickens with their heads cut off. Then again, it's good for mental development to weigh various arguments and think critically. In my case there is a large gap in knowledge due to not being a dev that causes me to be ignorant to deails. Plus, knowing that even Justin Sun is a small fry monetarily compared to trillionaires makes me think it is folly to pretend to comprehend the politics going on multiple orders of magnitude above my stake in the world financial game.

I'm not so bothered because Steem has been totally corrupt the whole time I've been using it; it's been tainted since day one and plagued with basic game-theory-breaking flaws. I was here anyway because of the people I met (community) and the magic of being involved with what felt like a new paradigm of valuing human attention/energy. Probably, I have been enormously naive, but have gained a lot from being around. Mainly, connections internationally with like-minded individuals I never would have me otherwise.

Am likely to stay in touch with them and hopefully meet in person, circumstances permitting. That will occur regardless of chain politics. Also, will eat, live, sleep, work regardless of what happens here. Perhaps it comes off as apathy, and to a certain extent I suppose I am essentially unmoved by these developments since I am looking for a long-term evolution in the consciousness of humanity that is likely to take far, far longer than my short lifespan, anyway. Growing pains, collective lessons, etc. are ongoing and to be expected.

Sort:  

The game is never broken, it just might not be the game people think it ought to be.

I dont like the politics at all, but I do like the thinking through alternatives and tracing the potential paths into the future. It is my game.

I am quite confident about the future here, one way or another.

The game is never broken, it just might not be the game people think it ought to be.

Yes, that's a very good point. I think most of my time on Steem has been not understanding what I'm really seeing but continually trying to anyway.

I dont like the politics at all, but I do like the thinking through alternatives and tracing the potential paths into the future. It is my game.

That is pretty fascinating, I agree.

I am quite confident about the future here, one way or another.

Same, because of the people that are involved, of all persuasions. Not just devs but visionaries of all sorts. People have put in a huge amount of man-hours developing the space and won't just quit overnight.

!ENGAGE 20



@tarazkp you have received 20 ENGAGE from @d-pend!
View and trade the tokens on Steem Engine.


This tip bot is powered by witness untersatz!

Are you saying Steemit the company is corrupt or the actual Steem blockchain technology itself?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 62264.03
ETH 2431.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50