Why i am still here

in OCD4 years ago (edited)

It's a great opportunity to partake in this write up and I will just say that the topic for today is just the perfect one for the moment. There must be definitely something keeping me still active on steem despite the negative wave of tides that has made things pretty difficult and unfavourable for most persons persons here, yet we still persevere. The thought of Thomas Edison rings a bell.

Well truth be told, the state of steemit over the past two years can make anyone quit but not me. Joining stermemit early January 2018 was a remarkable moment and experience for me. How on earth would I have ever thought that I would one day be able to share my passion and intellectual capacity through writing and still be rewarded for it on blockchain technology powered platform- amazing!

At that point, I asked myself, why wasting your precious time on facebook when you could actually write on a platform that rewards you for your creativity. Truth be told, then, it was all about the reward and I could stay all day commenting and interacting with whales in a bid to get noticed and at the same time be rewarded, and yeah, it paid off because I was getting massive upvotes from whales for my well articulated comments.

During my humble beginning, reading and learning how people write their post, interacting and dropping valuable comment was really what helped along the way. After spending one month on steemit making friends good friends, then I felt it's high time i started developing my blog. So I began with introductory post, followed by random posts until I finally found a niche and a community @steemstem where I can actually do better in science, medicine and technology which happens to be part of my specialty.

My growth and development in steemit would not have been easy without this community. The reason why as a newbie, you need to know what you are good at. A lot of other communities abound like and very popular is the #OCD with the largest members so far. I kept writing on steemit and interacting in communities and gradually it became part of me, a day I don't think of a post to write, I feel something in me is not just right and complete.

I focused more of dropping post that have something unique to offer, something different from the regular posts. quality and detailed, a post that will distinguish me from others. This has been my passion.

Ever since then, I have tried to remain consistent in this area and it really paid off. Now, steemit is favorite blogging platform, a day does not pass with viewing and interacting with the community. Now it is no longer about the reward but it is now an addiction. In one of the wise words of Churchill:

“Never give up on something that you can’t go a day without thinking about.” ― Winston Churchill

Why would I give up on steemit!

Despite the high odds, I no longer feel the reward matters more to me, what now matters most to me is that I have a duty to always keep my blog active and alive. I just believe now I owe it a responsibility of feeding and my followers and the entire community with new information and advancement in science generally. One of my strongest motivation was the compliment and encouragement I receive after writing my articles.

To ignite the fire in me the more, around late 2018, I received a message on my whatsapp line from a student in one private university in West Africa, Abia State University to be precise. First question he asked me was that, please am I Cyprianj on one platform like that? I replied yes, then he proceeded to applaud and appreciate me for writing an article on - Plastination that has helped him write his project successfully.

He further went to explain that he was in dare need of pictures and simplified procedure on how plastination is carried out butt found my article most helpful. He went on and on to say a lot and how he showed his colleagues the article. This made steemit more popular and I was so happy that my write was able to help someone out and at the same time promoted the platform.

Then it dawn on me that, articles we drop on steemit could actually be found online by anyone doing research on any topic and I thought to myself, @cyprianj, you just can't stop writing, you never can tell, a company, industry, organization might one day find your article and engage you in one way or the other.

This scenario gave me that zeal, passion, push, willingness and perseverance to never quit writting on steemit. It's no longer primarily about the money, it's now about the passion and zeal to provide information in my unique way to the universe. Now it is all about the urge to fill a vacuum in steemit.

Even in dark moments, I am no longer moved to quite because quitters never win. What's the point of quitting when it cost nothing to actually share knowledge and be a source inspiration to others. These I ask my self why should I quit now that things have gone sour, rather than quitting, it is now that more work needs to be done and this cannot obviously be done without us being part of his attempt community.

I take steemit community as my family and as such I owe it a responsibility of contributing my quota to its growth, development and fame. Yeah I might not be so knowledgeable about the programming and technology behind steemit since I am more inclined to medicine but I believe exploiting and using the technology to a means is the major thing.

Why would I give up, if **Thomas Edison gave up on his experiment on electricity, it wouldn't have been possible to have electricity. Thomas Edison today is a winner because he never quitted and this affirms the popular saying that by Lombardi:

“Winners never quit, and quitters never win.” ―Vince Lombardi

Steemit obviously would not have been in existence as most of gadgets and and technology we use today in the entire world still revolves around electricity.Thomas Edison in his words said and I quote :

“Our greatest weakness lies in giving up. The most certain way to succeed is always to try just one more time.”

We just have to keep trying and believing that someday ,things will work out well for us.

The truth is that, you just can't beat the person who just won't give up on a thing. If we as community stay together and work together, the old lost glories of steemit will be restored. I am always optimistic about a project that has foresight and I believe together we will thrive, challenges and difficult time will always come, they are there to test the foundation of the structure and the feasibility of that thing.

Nothing good comes easy, I am an ardent lover and believer in steemit and I know for sure, we will thrive. Great men today faced one challenges or the other along their pathway to greatness ,but they never gave up, why would I give up on street after going this far. It's too late to quit. It is not a bad thing to fall, it is only bad when we fall and decide to stay down.

Getting back up and learning from our failure is what makes us stronger and wiser. It is looking like there is no hope but believe me, there is hope

“Most of the important things in the world have been accomplished by people who have kept on trying when there seemed to be no hope at all.” ―Dale Carnegie

So why should I quite,as long as there is life, there is always hope. Come rain, come sunshine, I am with this great community until the end of time. I want to leave a legacy that my future generations will be proud of. When I am gone, seeing some of my works online, they will be proud of what their father had done while he was still alive. A legacy worth emulating.
Definitely my unborn kids will write on steemit. I believe in this project and I believe it's possible and will never die. An optimistic mind is always a positive and achieving mind. Our opinions, views and utterances about something has a way of affecting that thing either positively or negatively.

When I heard about the buying over of steemit by Justin, I was not so perturbed because I was still optimistic that whatever comes out of it, as community we still thrive and resist any negativity and in the same vein it will not stop be from sharing my knowledge online. I cannot just quit, no no no, it is now part me. I belive steemit is facing its hard time but will come out stronger.

I want to be part of the success story of steemit. I want to be part of those that will be regarded as loyal member of the community who never gave up on her during its time of difficult and challenges.

To sum it up, I believe in steemit and I believe in the vast potentials it has in further. It's just a matter and things will be much better. I don't easily give up on people talk more of giving up on a project that has blessed me so far.
To the newbies or those that have probably given up on steemit, lets please have a rethink, together, we can.

As community, we help one another and in unity we grow to surpass other community. I leave you with this :

Never back down, give up nor give in, fight to win. Anything worth doing is worth doing well. Only a can, can make a difference. We all stand a chance to make a difference, let's give it a trial.

@cyprianj

Thank you Dan @theycallmedan and other facilitators/supporters of this great concept - @mindtrap, @acidyo and @threespeak for this great opportunity.

Sort:  

Congratulations @cyprianj! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You distributed more than 32000 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 33000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

Downvote challenge - Add up to 3 funny badges to your board
Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.036
BTC 65930.92
ETH 3387.67
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.75