NOAH MURPHY, The rescuer / drawing step by step | by @christopherb

in OCD5 years ago

NOAH MURPHY

Hi steemians:

I have always been fond of heroic stories and characters, and beyond the romantic cliché of Super Heroes, I am fascinated by narrating and creating stories starring men and women with good hearts, capable of giving their body and soul in order to do what is right.

Within this idea is that Noah Murphy is born, a rescuer ready to do anything, in order to save everyone.


11.png

Step by step

1. Before starting, a new blank canvas opens.

1.png

2. I started with a really basic sketch of Noah.

2.png

3. I cleaned the sketch with the lineart and leave it ready for coloring.

3.png

4. I decided to start coloring by his face.

4.png

5. I continued to color his eyes and hair.

5.png

6. I decided to start coloring his rescue suit.

6.png

7. I continued coloring his gloves.

7.png

8. Then I colored his backpack, his tactical belt, and his elbow pads and knee pads.

8.png

9. Finishing the process, I colored the background.

9.png

10. And finally, I added my signature on the drawing.

10.png

As final result: Noah Murphy.


11.png

For the curious, Noah is a young man of 20 years, belonging to the "Rescue Unit" of the "Protection and Defense Corps". Trained from a young age in the Rescue academies, Noah has grown with the mission of protecting and defending any citizen who needs it. He is part of Squadron number 15 of the "Rescue Unit", the squad with the best score in the State. Said Squad is made up of veteran Rescuers, whose ages range from 20 to 45 years, ready to give their lives in order to fulfill their duty and save everyone. Squadron 15 is generally sent on maximum-danger missions. Missions that only they could complete.

Noah is the son of two of the greatest Rescuers in the Unit, Norah and Pendleton Murphy. They both died when he was a child.


I have always liked the idea of ​​telling stories of true heroes. From those who don't need unique abilities or eccentric powers to set a good example, from those who don't need a cape or some rubber mask to save someone. Of those true heroes, who fight day by day with us. Although I love fiction and adventure, I always try to use very heroic characters but human enough in my stories, so that a genuine connection can be created with the viewer or reader.

I really enjoyed creating Noah and I hope you enjoyed it as much as I did. As always, I'd love to hear your thoughts in the comments. A hug!


ChristopherB - Animado.png

All illustrations and history were drawn and written by me @christopherb.

Sort:  

Enhorabuena, su "post" ha sido "up-voted" por @dsc-r2cornell, que es la "cuenta curating" de la Comunidad de la Discordia de @R2cornell.

Curated by @blessed-girl

r2cornell_curation_banner.png

Muchas gracias!

Excelente!
Felicidades!

 5 years ago Reveal Comment

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 60773.82
ETH 2378.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.57