How Has Steem Impacted My Life Initiative : Gradually and Definitely!

in OCD5 years ago (edited)

A question we should all answer ... How Has Steem Impacted Your Life? A question from @theycallmedan.

There are many answers that can be given, there are thousands of words that can be written. I usually get lost in a lot of detail and to avoid this and not to bore readers, I think it's best to follow the directions of the person asking.

ldw3jg.jpg

"What was the impact of Steem in your life ever since you became part of the Steem family and why you would recommend it over a similar project?... Please write a whole post; with whys, whens, comparisons, etc."

Why?

After I had access to the internet and consumed all my curiosities, it remained important in my mind that money can be made working online. This happened more than ten years ago.

I tried all the methods and programs that were floating around the internet. It took me many years and enough money to understand that the majority, the overwhelming majority of them were cheaters. Thus I learned the word "SCAM"!

I was looking for a place to work honestly and get paid honestly!

I think Steemit allows me to do that. This is the reason why I signed up for this social platform where I hope for a longer journey.

When?

Many, many years in Internet Marketing. I started from zero knowledge and slowly, slowly I started to learn. I learned that every business must be promoted. By proposing my small business to colleagues and friends from different social networks I had to receive proposals from them as well. Thus we learned about Steemit and Steem from a Facebook post. That was two and a half years ago. Then, in July 2019 I signed up! I was beginning to be interested in cryptocurrencies.

What was the impact of Steem in your life ever since you became part of the Steem family?

The impact was much bigger than I imagined. First of all, for over two and a half years I am almost daily on the platform to write, read and communicate with colleagues, future friends, former friends ... friends. Because here they are really friends, even though they are not officially named.

I'm retired. I was afraid of the moment when I would be like this. Steemit helped me. It kept me busy every day!

I'm learning now! Many things. To write a blog, to photograph, to improve my knowledge of English.

Although the main reason I entered Steemit was the reward, the reward in Steem ... now this interest was left behind, I forgot about it.

Writing a blog, searching for a topic, developing it, choosing photos, editing them are activities that make me such a pleasure that I cannot imagine my life from here without them.The pleasure of seeing the impact that the result of my work has among my colleagues, their opinions and advice, their praise!

The fact that after doing something that I like a lot I am rewarded is more than I expected. I consider Steem a long-term investment, I am patient.

Why you would recommend it over a similar project?

Everyone knows that it is healthy to quit smoking. Simple and easy to say but much harder to achieve. Lots of prescriptions and drugs have been invented, some have yielded results, others have been in vain.

When I discovered and signed up for Steemit two and a half years ago, I left Facebook, Instagram, Twitter and LinkedIn permanently. Like when you manage to quit smoking.

This is my recommendation: If you want to get rid of the dependency of other social networks, if you want to be creative and have satisfaction after the activity, if you really want to be rewarded for your efforts ... then there is only one place: Steemit!

A small clarification!
Following @theycallmedan's recommendation, I reactivated my Twitter account. To show the world what we do here!

xazsx.jpg

I once initiated a challenge called SAM. Something About Me. I thought it was good for our readers to know more about us and to understand better what we are posting. Well, SAM is dead but I still think it would be in everyone's interest to get to know each other better. This is the reason for the short presentation below!

@bluemoon

  • I am Dan and I live in Bucharest, Romania.
    Born in 1954, married and retired. I worked in construction and banking system.
    My passions: Art (film, music, photography, painting), Travel and even Cooking.

     
  • Romania is the sixth largest country in the European Union. Unfortunately, due to over fifty years of communism (1947-1989) and a reluctant transition to capitalism (1990 and up to now), Romania is among the least economically and socially developed countries. I hope this will settle quickly in the near future.
    Instead, it is one of the most beautiful countries in Europe!

xazsx.jpg

11..jpg

Don't believe the word, please check here!

xazsx.jpg

Power House Creatives Logos FINAL_float.png

@bluemoon
Thank you!
Disclaimer
I made this post with passion, effort, and respect for you. I hope the result proves it.
Since English is not my first language, please forgive any grammatical errors.

Sort:  

I really like steem. It's got a great community and the content on here is a lot better than on other social media plat forms. I have facebook and instagram but I mostly use them to follow people that like to travel the world. There are some good groups on facebook but it takes a lot of searching. Steemit howerever has a large majority of their content being quite informative and entertaining. Steemit is definitely the best social media there is.

Oh, I like your opinion. Thanks!

I left Facebook and instagram on August 13, 2017, just a day before my birthday and ever since I haven't used that garbage anymore. I'm on Steem since February 2018 and hope to have a long life on it. I still use twitter as I find it way more relevant than the facebook apps. Great post!
Steem on!

Thank you! I'm glad I acted the same as you.

I think that you have explained the wonder of being apart of steemit in your WHAT and that conclude everything for me. I'm enjoying my time here and the challenge to write a post daily is really fun and beneficial.

Earning is good and it is still one of my aim but with the current price, I'm just having fun writing and reading right now.

Hi @bluemoon. He started reading several stories on how Steem has impacted your life, and they are all amazing. I follow your photography work. Regards

Thank you very much! It's a great joy for me to know that.

Steemit has impacted my life thus;
At first it was thrilling to have a platform where, unlike FB and others, I could post my poems and writings with the text options not available elsewhere, not only that I could use more than one image in a single post, not only that I could include .gifs, and all that time be rewarded financially for my efforts.
Then came the hardforks, which I didn't understand.
[Still don't really]
Then more and more changes, more and more confusion, more and more the platform became more about rewarding the whales and those who had funds to INVEST in steem, unlike me.
Now, steemit has introduced a LARGE amount of confusion, frustration and stress into my life, which I certainly do NOT NEED.
Why?
Why does it all have to become so complex? We (the content contributors and creators) were doing fine as far as I could tell before all these Forks.
Now, I am at a loss to know which damned tag to use on my posts (there are thousands of them now.)
Thank you @bluemoon for letting me express this pain and discontent that I did NOT HAVE before I came to steemit

I'm sorry you are going through such feelings now. Steemit is far from perfect.
Almost no one reads, most votes are automatic and given for reasons that are not related to value.
My advice: patience, interaction with those who respond can bring good results over time.
I detached and post here as long as I enjoy this activity.

I'm happy for you and the tons of steemians who have found a great home and opportunities through Steem!😉 Keep on Steeming!😃

Posted using Partiko Android

Thank you. You too!

We are SO proud to have you as a member of our
FANTABULOUS Power House Creatives family!
upvoted and resteemed!

❤ MWAH!!! ❤

Power House Creatives Logos FINAL_float.png

#powerhousecreatives
JOIN US HERE
FOLLOW US ON TWITTER

Posted using Partiko Android

Thank you very much! I am honored for this attention.

Great post and a great inspiration for others to learn about your Steemit Journey! 😀

Great Content, Great News,
Up-voted & Re-Steemed to our growing online readership.
azenzanews800x45.jpg

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 62943.85
ETH 2464.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55