The Lovable Lizard Contest!

in OCD4 years ago

This morning I stubbled across the new photo contest hosted by @kus-knee. I like to participate in his contests as it´s always fun themes. This weeks theme is going to be Lizards. I love Lizards and I got tons of photos of them. They´re easy to photograph as they usually stand still and do not run away immediately.

If you want to participate in his contest just hop over to his post and share your photo.
https://steemit.com/hive-122136/@kus-knee/the-old-dog-presents-the-lovable-lizard-contest

There is a maximum entries of 2 photos per person, that´s why I decided to make a post to show even more and promote the contest.

These are my most favourite ones with which I will participate in the contest

P1082077.jpg

PB241687.jpg


These are both Water Dragons that are pretty easy to photograph. Best time is in the morning when they warm up their bodies in the sun. Here is another one soaking up the morning sun.

PB241684.jpg

They are different to the little lizards that you will find in the forrest underneath the leaves and branches. To get of photo of these ones you need to be quick as they run around the whole time.

PC011847.jpg

P5042899.jpg


I do not know much about all the different species. I just like how they look and that they and they always remind me at dinosaurs. While this sounds funny I would not want to get in trouble with the ones I saw a few years back in a National Park in Australia. A huge Lace Monitor with nearly 2 meter in length. I still remember how pissed he was that I came near him.

They do not have venom in their body. But in 2005 Melbourne researchers found out that they´re somewhat venomous, as their bite can cause serious infections due to they bacteria in their mouth.

P1030470.jpg

P1030471.jpg

Here is another smaller one, perfectly camouflaged. He was running away immediately, but I was still able to get a photo of him.

PB251167.jpg


There are so many species of different lizards and probably still some we haven´t discovered yet. But there is one everyone visiting Australia should know, the Blue Tongue

P1082052.jpg


I don´t know what these fellas are but I do like the photos. The last one is a few years old when I had no idea about taking photos. It turned out quite well for that.

P1082053.jpg

P1030515.jpg


OZTeam.png


Steemitbanner 2.jpg

Sort:  

@betterthanhome, You've captured some impactful pictures. In my opinion these Water Dragons are showcasing the Roaring Posture. Stay blessed.

Posted using Partiko Android

Thanks a lot, appreciate it. Haha yes, because they are little dinosaurs. :)

Welcome and yes, that sounds true. Enjoy your time ahead.

Sehr schöne Schuppentiere. Resteemed :-)

Hehe dank dir. Ja sind mir auch lieber als die haarigen mit 8 Beinen. 😉

Posted using Partiko iOS

Great shots and thanks for the promo!

thank you. my pleasure

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.032
BTC 64119.05
ETH 2765.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66