The Old Dog Presents: The Lovable Lizard Contest!

in Contest Fun4 years ago (edited)

Yes Ok, Ok, I know not everyone finds lizards lovable but maybe it's time to change. After all lizards are people too!

Why not grab your camera or phone, get outside, have some fun and take a picture of a lovable lizard? You might even win a prize!

Here's A Sample Of What I'm Looking For

IMG_0977.PNG

This wonderful wriggler was sitting in a whole in the wall in front of our home.


Here's what my new friend looked like from a little farther back.

Now It's Your Turn. Let's See Your Lovable Lizards!

If you want to have some fun, win some prizes and learn to love lizards then grab your camera or phone and get snapping!

Here Are The Rules:

● Show me a photo of a lovable lizard!

● Post your photos in the comment section below

● The photo must be yours NOT one that you find on the internet.

● Maximum of 2 entries per person

● If you make a post promoting the contest I'll try and give it an upvote as well

● There will be at least 5 prizes of 2 Steem each!

● The contest closes in 7 days

If you like contests and would like to see more of them here on the Steem Blockchain please consider upvoting my posts. Contests help our community so spread the word!

Until next time,

@kus-knee (The Old Dog)

Let’s Succeed Together!

Sort:  

IMG_4731.JPG
Sooo, my pretty lizard is sleeping...permanently :) Where we were living in Florida, the iguana's are open season to shoot. I really like any kind of lizard and I had never seen an iguana up close so my neighbor shot and froze the lizard so I could see it when I got there :)

Nicely done! Are there too many of them and thus the open season? I don't imagine that they are part of local cuisine.

lol, thanks! Yes, the iguana was introduced into Boca Grande (where the billionaires bought out the millionaires, Jeb Bush etc) to deal with some vermin. They of course flourished and are moving into the neighboring cities. There are so many of them, but I could NEVER see them. So my neighbor shot that one in his yard and threw it into his freezer for me to see when I got to Florida :)

Minus 21 C and snowing here. Not many lizards around, hehe.
But I find one from our stay in Slovenia from two years ago:



7f4427a86b6342dda7cddc1f9cf2d5ff

Powered by APPICS - visit us at appics.com

Cool lizard. Hey my neighbour is building a new house. It’s a prefab from............Slovenia.

According to Google they call this one the Western fence lizard this cute one emerged on my nephews farm while we were planting some veggies around the garden these lizards are common in the western countries and are known to be quite friendly some people keep them as pets.

n8j0zh.jpg

Amazing! It looks prickly!

It was actually i think it's a defense system 😊

Now this sounds like a contest for me :))) Lizards are among my very favorite animals and I have taken hundreds of photos of them, especially when I was living in Mexico :) I recently compiled my ultimate iguana photo collection here on Steem so let me pick 2 shots for this challenge :)

7ohP4GDMGPrUMp8dW6yuJTR9MKNu8P8DCXDU9qmmhfi1r7KiUsGypYnveYHd64CCMVtLv1a6P273WRfWH3mNyuFPgBPCm5xQwVPg.jpg

7ohP4GDMGPrUMp8dW6yuJTR9MKNu8P8DCXDU9qmmiesoLD7D1VDvo57oQrHDdnf9RGetBYqjyft2cjgTPKQDh6vPfVvrbbs3WZde.jpg

💙💙Nejvíc nejkrásnejší Rikísek!!!

Great thanks for the support!

Ok this wasn´t easy, as I got tons of Lizard photos. I decided to make a post with more than 2 photos and share it in the OCD community. But I picked my 2 most favourite shots with which I would like to participate in the contest.

https://steemit.com/hive-174578/@betterthanhome/the-lovable-lizard-contest

P1082077.jpg

PB241687.jpg

A couple of beauties here!

Hey, I hope you like lizards in love as well...

6VvuHGsoU2QBt9MXeXNdDuyd4Bmd63j7zJymDTWgdcJjnzjcA8QQueCbyZB8dstRbup7wYzPEdxjJMypi583bZmCDznzunSfm4ZgciH6QiTeo5tDiUwKv51GMQpKuG.png

I took this picture in 2013. You can read more about this place in this post of mine: https://steempeak.com/photography/@patschwork/reptiles-en-de

Awesome! I love the colours!

Glad you like them

This ard very good photos 👌🤗🤗👌

Thanks, I look forward to seeing your entry!

Hello, @kus-knee! Here's my entry for this week: green lizard (Lacerta viridis) and common wall lizard (Podarcis muralis).

20180603_144531.jpg

20190401_071713.jpg
https://steemit.com/hive-122136/@zoricatech/lizards

Fabulous!

Two years ago, in the summer, I watched the silent duel of two dragons, one of them is a lizard. I approached them, very close, in the second photograph my shadow is visible. DSC06757.JPG

DSC06759.JPG

Nice, thanks!

This is what they call a Monitor lizard they can been seen in many parks around Thailand this one i saw in Rama 9 Park in Bangkok while walking around by the lake they are harmless to humans unless you provoke them they will normally just stand still for you to photograph them if they don't see you as a threat. They can grow as long as 2.6 meters long and weigh anywhere between 75 - 95 kg . That's one huge Lizard.

Entry No - 1

rdaguv.jpg

qhu28h.jpg

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.031
BTC 57405.63
ETH 2867.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.54