You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Cross-addressing cross-posting

in OCD5 years ago

I have been playing around with this a bit in the past few days. I was a bit surprised by the way it worked... And thought it was just sharing the same post in a different community (which would address the problem that I have of wanting to belong to a few communities...), I didn't expect it to create a new post!

As it is, it isn't what I hoped for... But I hope that there will be a way to be able to post across communities (it doesn't appear that having multiple jobs tags works?)!

Sort:  

Nah, this is much more geared towards sharing other people's content.

I also think there is some confusion as many seem to not distinguish the difference between an interface and a community at the moment. That'll change though.

I am hoping there is a way to post to multiple communities using the same instance of a post coming, kind of like the resteem works to add it to the blog roll, where the "resteem to community" function exists. Not my area though :)

!ENGAGE 30



@bengy you have received 30 ENGAGE from @tarazkp!
View and trade the tokens on Steem Engine.


This tip bot is powered by witness untersatz!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 62884.65
ETH 2444.83
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.61