You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Who is still on steem?

in OCD4 years ago

I am moving my posting over to Hive, I still visit and comment some on steem, and I do vote on those that have chosen to keep a presence on steem block chain. I am powering down some of my steem, but am also leaving some, not a full power down. Things change, and peoples attitudes do change, even those rich spoiled boys and girls sometimes grow up. One day someone else may come along and buy steem out, and return it to decentralized status, he may change his mind and just get bored with everyday drama and let it go. One never knows what life will bring.

SO I will be back and forth, supporting via votes mostly on steem, but an occasional comment also.

Sort:  

Powering down but leaving some, that's interesting. I wonder how many others will be doing the same. I started a power down the night Justin voted in his witnesses but if there is any hope for steem, i might take the same approach as you on the power down.

In a year or two I may be back, maybe earlier, but I will still be here to make votes, and for that I need a slider, (to many people to vote on at times). I may even want to post every now and then, and it is possible things will improve in six months. I just did not want to make a full blown knee jerk reaction.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.031
BTC 57842.09
ETH 2895.96
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.56