My 2020: Just a Normal Day: DbD to Realizing My Dreams |

in OCD4 years ago (edited)

My 2020 Contest_01.jpg


Do you know what DbD means?

This is not an abbreviation of Database Describtion or Diamond Book Distributors or Death Before Dishonor. Nor is the abbreviation of Decibels, it is a unit for measuring sound intensity, because if decibles is abbreviated to Db only.

DbD here means day by day, day after day that we will pass through 2020. The earth continues to rotate, time continues to run, no matter whether you are heartbroken, in love, failing, successful, healthy, or near death. Time is neutral about everything. And time is a fair judge for everyone and a cruel judge for some people, depending on what you see.

Time is like a sword, the Arabic proverb says. He will cut off your neck if you let your guard down, and I often feel my neck and heart ache being cut by the sword of time. A week after I read the announcement of the contest from @anomadsoul about Contest My 2020, I can only write something about it.

This is not the wrong of time. It was my fault in controlling running time and I followed with confusion from behind. I realized that I had to prioritize so that I didn't do a lot of things and all of them failed or did not succeed on target. I want to focus on just a few things, but it's not easy to choose three or four priority things.

If I reduce the number of important priorities in 2020 to very little; writing (novels, short stories, poems, news, and posts on Steemit), teaching at Malikussaleh University, covering news in the field, and learning to manage stock portfolios that continue to suffer losses for various reasons.


My 2020 Contest_12.jpg


If you want to be added, I occasionally fulfill the invitation to give fiction writing training, occasionally becoming a speaker, every Wednesday night I become a regular resource at Pro 2 RRI Lhokseumawe 92.5 FM. Not to mention there is a meeting in my office that I must attend. If I want to be added, this year I will write order books from various institutions, both myself and others.

Wow, finally it became so much!

In the midst of all that busyness, I read, take care of my family, do sports, and do social activities every day. I think that's my activity that will color 2020 day by day.

Golden day with family

Family is everything to me. Sometimes I invite them to eat out and enjoy a vacation, even though I myself almost never take a vacation specifically. This is indeed true. I only enjoy holidays when there is a work agenda outside the city, usually I use the day for vacation. It was also a productive holiday because there I wrote and read books.

We have a lot of time together, because my children are still small and still at home. I really enjoyed these golden times, seeing their growth, watching them fight and expressing affection for their brothers and sisters.

In Lhokseumawe there is no cinema, even though we and my family love watching movies. So, when out of town, we always watch movies in the cinema.

At least once a week we eat out, but not always complete because my first child is preparing to enter university. Day after day he spent at the desk in the room. I hope he can enter the Faculty of Law as he wishes.


My 2020 Contest_07.jpg


My 2020 Contest_08.jpg


My 2020 Contest_09.jpg


My 2020 Contest_20.jpg


Starting the Day with Writing

I aim to complete two novels this year and one of them must be published this year. To meet these targets, I always start the day by writing. Initially, I wrote a light one for posting on Steemit. After writing to open a Steemit account, I was already long in front of the computer and finally the agenda for writing a novel was delayed.

My youngest son had woken up before I started and I had to bathe him and take him to the Bhayangkari Kindergarten, a school owned by the Republic of Indonesia police in Kota Lhokseumawe. My son named Rafa el-Jufri hasn't been there for a year in school. He only wanted to be bathed by me, very rarely by his mom unless I was out of town.

After taking Rafa to a school not far from my office, I returned home for breakfast. I am grateful to be able to have breakfast at home because the distance between the house and the office is only about 20 minutes if I drive a car. If you ride a motorcycle, it won't take 10 minutes. Well, Lhokseumawe is indeed a small city with an area of 181.06 kilo square meters and a population of around 171,163 inhabitants.

On busy days, I eat breakfast early and my wife prepares breakfast at home. I always try to eat breakfast at home, except I have to leave earlier for office activities.

From January to February, students are still on vacation and I'm not teaching. But that condition did not reduce my activities day after day. I have to fill in seconds, minutes by minutes, hour after hour, and day after day in a solid so that not much time is wasted and cut my dreams.

I am changing my habits to become more disciplined and tougher with time. And that is certainly not easy because there are many interruptions, many activities outside the agenda must suddenly be done and more important.

When writing in a coffee shop, for example, suddenly a friend came and asked to chat. there are times, I can say; "Hey, I'm so sorry. I am writing and please don't disturb me ". But with certain friends I cannot say that.

I usually write at night which gives more peace and a more developed imagination.


My 2020 Contest_04.jpg


My 2020 Contest_05.jpg



My 2020 Contest_06.jpg


Friends and sports

When I was a teenager I was a soccer athlete and loved soccer until now. However, I like all types of sports even though football is still the main thing. Sometimes, I take part in football matches with Pase FC Journalists. This is a journalist's soccer club in Lhokseumawe and Aceh Utara.

I always make time to enjoy coffee with friends. Sometimes we meet through an appointment, but sometimes to enjoy coffee together we don't need to make an appointment. Just go to our usual place for coffee and we will meet there.

Enjoying coffee with friends is a weapon to kill boredom. Life becomes more lively and radiant when meeting with friends.

On the weekends, I go to the gym. Since the beginning of 2020 until now, the schedule to the gym has been reduced, no wonder if I also gained weight. I want to have a weight of 78 kg like three years ago. Not like now has swelled to 82 kg. Reducing 4 kg may be easy for people who have a healthy and disciplined diet. But for me it is heavy.

Do I go through normal day after day? I do not know. Maybe normal size is different for everyone. A boring routine for others, may be fun for us. Vice versa.

But in my opinion, everyone must have a routine to achieve success. Creativity is needed to make the routine not boring. []


My 2020 Contest_15.jpg


My 2020 Contest_17.jpg


My 2020 Contest_18.jpg

I have shared this link on my Twitter



Badge_@ayi.png


follow_ayijufridar.gif

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 60693.34
ETH 3032.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.81