You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Review your witness votes NOW!!! Remove your votes from the following witnesses who have shut down their servers and help Steem. More than 65 mill SP is of no use at the moment.

in OCD4 years ago

I've done what I can, but will now resteem (on all my accounts if I can)

I wonder, out of that amount you mention we could use to fight, how much of it belongs to members who stopped coming to steemit because of big accounts flagging them for political or other personal reasons. I know of a number, so I have a suspicion the number is large enough that if they were still with us, we'd have a better chance of winning.

If I am right, it is those big ones who stand to lose the most? I hope so.

In the meantime, I add my plea to all those who want to see this platform remain free and decentralised, please, everyone, vote for our witnesses

(on the legals side...I am not an attorney, but was wondering, could we apply for a court order to freeze everything as there is a dispute about the SP given to Justin by ned - it might give us time to organise better).

Sort:  

I don't really know if those accounts are still active...but the stake is there. Even 1/3 of it is enough to completely change the rankings.

(on the legals side...I am not an attorney, but was wondering, could we apply for a court order to freeze everything as there is a dispute about the SP given to Justin by ned - it might give us time to organise better)

I am pretty sure there are members of our community who can answer that, unfortunately little do I know about laws.

Thanks for the RS

M8 u are bang on with the comment about users who left the platform because of disgusting despotic tyranny carried out by a certain self voting witness and supported by part of community( who happens to be receiving large votes on regular basis) circumvent voting you call it? 300$ for a one sentence post laughable.

I even considered voting for Justin hoping might be some changes to the better.(I haven't just a spectator at mo)

As to the court order on what basis?
The stake was steemits
They promised not to use it ( not legally binding anyway ) and they didn't
They sold it
Moral maybe not but this is business and law, morality has fuck all to do with it,sad but true.

As to witnesses I'm sure there are good ones there otherwise there wouldn't be so many voices from the community about them being at least temporarily ousted but I have to say that THERE job was to secure the network and if they did there job it wouldn't be possible for this to happen

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66931.79
ETH 3249.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.10